Grilled Delmonico Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Delicious! Keep in mind that 10 min/side may be WAY overkill depending on your cut of meat - the Delmonico's available at my local store weren't very thick, so about 4-5 min/side on a grill set to 450 was perfect to give me steaks that were still a little pink in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This marinade was pretty good. But I think if you used the full 2 tablespoons of salt called for it could end up being a disaster. I eliminated the salt all together since worcestershire and soy sauce is plenty salty on their own. I did, however, use low sodium for those also. I would have used fresh rosemary if my herbs had come in yet because I think fresh is always best but I did use crushed and I didn't have the full amount of steak seasoning, maybe 1 teaspoon is what I had and used. Marinated for a good four hours and grilled over a charcoal grill for better flavor. This was good but not the best marinade I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This one is a keeper! I don't usually like Rosemary so I almost didn't make this marinade. Boy am I glad I did! The flavor is amazing. The steaks turned out wonderfully tender with the perfect flavor. I took the advice of other reviewers and omitted the salt. I also halved the soy sauce. I didn't have steak seasoning so I used some garlic powder and onion powder. I also added 1 tbs brown sugar. I read one comment about the rosemary being "like pine needles"- I think they missed the fact that you are supposed to crush it up first. Try this marinade - it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
great tasting. just a little too much pepper i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Nareski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This marinade has single-handedly gave me a reputation of having the best grilled steaks EVER. This is my go-to recipe for grill marinades - it never fails. It is complex and very flavorful. I can't say enough about how great this marinade is - I even make up larger-than-needed batch so that I can use the extra for other meat dishes later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This recipe was amazing, I cut the salt to one teaspoon and used low sodium soy sauce and it was perfect !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
A+ Tried it last night and it was absolutely DELICIOUS!! Only negative of this recipe is a bit too much soy sauce...next time I will use less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Fantastic! Everyone loved this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I was very disappointed. IMHO, rib eyes and fillet mignon should not be marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This recipe is awesome. I use it monthly for our steaks. I thought the recipe as written was a little salty for my taste so I now use light soy sauce and omit the extra salt. I use Grill Mates (McCormick's) steak seasoning which has salt in it....which might be why I thought it was salty when I tried it the first time. Thanks for a great recipe Hubby wants his steaks cooked this way everytime now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States