Grilled Delmonico Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
absolutely delicious. had the steak with a baked potato and asparagus. i definitely took into consideration about not adding the salt and the other reviewers were right. the salt wouldve put it overboard. DO NOT ADD THE SALT! this is absolutely a keeper. good job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolatlatina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Served this with Filets instead of Ribeyes and it was by far the best steaks we have ever had. Added about double the Worshisier as called for, and substituted seasoned salt for the salt it calls for. Was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Oh man, were these good!!! I am going to be using this all summer! It has all the ingredients I use but never thought to put them all together! I put everything in a gallon bag, added my New York Strips and laid on the counter for 30 minutes to come to room temp (important not to grill cold meat). Grill over direct flame to 130 degrees, take them off, cover with foil and let sit for 5-10 minutes. Even my husband, who doesn't care for marinades, thought they were the best! Thank you, thank you!! P.S. I use flavored olive oil and I do not any additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Awesome! The best steak we ever tasted.* Thank you for this yummy yummy recipe. This despite the fact that this is my first recipe after subscribing and didn't know to read the review and trusted the salt measurement. Our next try will be even better as too much salt was our only complaint and now we know to read the review first. So MELT in your MOUTH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
OK, I'm going to give you my secret for perfect steaks time after time. :-) Marinate as directed (the marinade given is a good one minus the salt and reducing the soy sauce to 1/4 cup), but then cover, and grill steaks over medium-high heat for a total of about 10 minutes for a 1 inch steak for medium-rare, adjusting time according to thickness or to your desired degree of doneness. Grill about 2 minutes on the first side, flip and, watching for flareups, finish cooking for the remaining minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
2 tablespoons of salt was WAY too much. One teaspoon would have probably been enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Elgin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
OH so Good i deleted the salt also and was delicious. Everybody loved this marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
It is salty because the ingrediants almost all use salt i.e. Worcestershire, salt, steak seasoning and more steak sauce...don't get me wroong as they are all good but togeather they produce too much salt and...btw anchovies (salt) to boot...but it's a good recipe to start with just add one of the sauces...happy 4th
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqstud

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
As recommended, I did not add any of the salt to the recipe. It was absolutely great. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
The marinade was ok. My family liked this, and it cooked pretty well, but it wasn't outstanding. To give this 5 stars would require me wanting to make it again, and make it for friends/family - and I don't. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States