Grilled Delmonico Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Positively fabulous!!!!! I will definitely use this for other meats in the future, such as, pork. I will also cut the salt in half or completely. My husband loved it and the taste of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Driftwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
tastes great ! but very salty even though i used half the salt, only 4 tbsp of soy sauce, no steak seasoning & added some brown sugar. next time using no salt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These were amazing! I followed other reviewers' advise and left out the salt - I'm glad I did, they were still a little on the salty side. Made this with rib-eye steaks as well, and marinated for two nights. Tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Excellent. I'm normally a salt & pepper steak kind of person so this was a gamble. It paid off! I'm planning to use the marinade on port roast, or even chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
yummy 10 out of 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Some of the best steak I've ever eaten! After reading some of the reviews complaining about the salt I did only add one tablespoon of salt. I did not find it too salty at all. I would not recommend leaving out the salt entirely, it had the perfect amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I love the recipe except for the salt. You can try using a touch of Caribbean seasoning instead. just a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Most marinades that I use are simpler to prepare, but this one ended up being well worth the effort. One of the usual benefits of a marinade is that a cook can get away with using a cheaper cut of meat, so I thought a true test would be to try it out on thick cut sirloin steaks. They turned out wonderfully tender. I left out the salt and onion, but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. The steaks marinaded for a little more than 24 hours. I will definitely be preparing it again, my family can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe...when followed exactly...turned out to be WAY to salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is an excellent marinade. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and omitted the salt. I also reduced the black pepper to about 1 and half tablespoons. It made the ribeyes juicy and did not overpower the taste of the meat. This will be my go to marinade for steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States