Grilled Delmonico Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These were amazing! I followed other reviewers' advise and left out the salt - I'm glad I did, they were still a little on the salty side. Made this with rib-eye steaks as well, and marinated for two nights. Tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Excellent. I'm normally a salt & pepper steak kind of person so this was a gamble. It paid off! I'm planning to use the marinade on port roast, or even chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
yummy 10 out of 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Some of the best steak I've ever eaten! After reading some of the reviews complaining about the salt I did only add one tablespoon of salt. I did not find it too salty at all. I would not recommend leaving out the salt entirely, it had the perfect amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I love the recipe except for the salt. You can try using a touch of Caribbean seasoning instead. just a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Most marinades that I use are simpler to prepare, but this one ended up being well worth the effort. One of the usual benefits of a marinade is that a cook can get away with using a cheaper cut of meat, so I thought a true test would be to try it out on thick cut sirloin steaks. They turned out wonderfully tender. I left out the salt and onion, but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. The steaks marinaded for a little more than 24 hours. I will definitely be preparing it again, my family can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe...when followed exactly...turned out to be WAY to salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is an excellent marinade. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and omitted the salt. I also reduced the black pepper to about 1 and half tablespoons. It made the ribeyes juicy and did not overpower the taste of the meat. This will be my go to marinade for steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
absolutely delicious. had the steak with a baked potato and asparagus. i definitely took into consideration about not adding the salt and the other reviewers were right. the salt wouldve put it overboard. DO NOT ADD THE SALT! this is absolutely a keeper. good job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolatlatina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Served this with Filets instead of Ribeyes and it was by far the best steaks we have ever had. Added about double the Worshisier as called for, and substituted seasoned salt for the salt it calls for. Was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States