Grilled Delmonico Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Positively fabulous!!!!! I will definitely use this for other meats in the future, such as, pork. I will also cut the salt in half or completely. My husband loved it and the taste of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Driftwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
tastes great ! but very salty even though i used half the salt, only 4 tbsp of soy sauce, no steak seasoning & added some brown sugar. next time using no salt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These were amazing! I followed other reviewers' advise and left out the salt - I'm glad I did, they were still a little on the salty side. Made this with rib-eye steaks as well, and marinated for two nights. Tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Excellent. I'm normally a salt & pepper steak kind of person so this was a gamble. It paid off! I'm planning to use the marinade on port roast, or even chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
yummy 10 out of 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Some of the best steak I've ever eaten! After reading some of the reviews complaining about the salt I did only add one tablespoon of salt. I did not find it too salty at all. I would not recommend leaving out the salt entirely, it had the perfect amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I love the recipe except for the salt. You can try using a touch of Caribbean seasoning instead. just a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Most marinades that I use are simpler to prepare, but this one ended up being well worth the effort. One of the usual benefits of a marinade is that a cook can get away with using a cheaper cut of meat, so I thought a true test would be to try it out on thick cut sirloin steaks. They turned out wonderfully tender. I left out the salt and onion, but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. The steaks marinaded for a little more than 24 hours. I will definitely be preparing it again, my family can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe...when followed exactly...turned out to be WAY to salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is an excellent marinade. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and omitted the salt. I also reduced the black pepper to about 1 and half tablespoons. It made the ribeyes juicy and did not overpower the taste of the meat. This will be my go to marinade for steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States