Grilled Cornish Game Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
We really enjoyed this. For the rub we used Stubb's Rosemary Ginger after brushing on some evoo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Daugherty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
SO tasty! A recipe we will definitely use again.. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENBAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I liked this recipe. Hubby thought it was too lemon-y so I might cut down on the amount of lemon juice next time or use a better quality olive oil than I used this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by red_river_princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was superb! Followed the directions exactly and cooked on the grill on low to medium about an hour. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I've made these 3 or 4 times now, and they are always great. The marinade has a great flavor. I'll make these at least twice a year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
These grilled game hens were a wonderful diversion from our usual, more mundane (i.e. chicken) menu. I confess that I only had two hens for the 4 servings I was hoping for. Prior to marinading, I cut each of them in half lengthwise, so that each half had a wing and a drumstick. I placed the four halves in a glass baking dish and poured on the marinade. (I made 1/2 the marinade, since I had half the game hens!). My husband, who is the Grill Master, popped them on the grill and cooked them slowly as he would a large, bone-in chicken breast. It didn't take anywhere near the 1 hour called for in the recipe (probably cutting them in half cut down on the grill time.) These were delicious, juicy, and visually appealing. My whole family was impressed. Served with long grain rice and stir-fried snap peas. The 1/2 hen was just the right amount for each serving - no one was still hungry, but alas, there were no leftovers! I will most definitely be making this again when we are in the mood for "something out of the ordinary".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was very good, tasty even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
These were really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Game Hens

This spicy, creamy, garlicky marinade is great for game hens or chicken pieces.

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States