Grilled Cornish Game Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These were pretty tasty! I added a little bit of dried thyme to the marinade. Thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was tasty. I made this for company. They enjoyed it and asked for the recipe. (That always gives me a tickle in my stomach) I only gave it 4 stars because even though I thought it was good, I think it has too much salt. I have been trying to cut back abit on the families salt and sugar intake. I'll make it again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Really good. Loved the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I cut the recipe in half as I had 4 split hens. The weather also did not co-operate, so I cooked them in the oven, basting them a couple of times. The flavor was outstanding and the meat very moist and tender. I will definately keep this recipe and try it on chicken pieces or split fryers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I didn't have any rosemary and they were still very yummy. Can't wait to try again with the rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I just used olive oil, garlic salt, pepper, rosemary sprigs and garlic cloves. Turned out suprisingly good. To me the other ingredients weren't necessary. They weren't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly - It came out so perfect & so pretty! Paired it with the Spanish Rice II from the site - perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
My family likes very seasoned food, the stronger the better. This does not mean salty, just lots of herbs. I marinated the hens for about 20 hours, and they did come out flavorful, but not as strong as we would have liked for as long as it marinated. I will make this again, but I will increase the Worchestershire sauce next time because it is a strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
OMG! The flavor was to die for! I marinaded for about 6 hours and then put them on the grill for about 70 minutes. The flavor was excellent and so very tender. Everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaNae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Followed the recipe and found that even after marinating overnight, the flavor was very mild. It was still good though. I cut 2 small hens in half lengthwise and its a perfect serving for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Game Hens

This spicy, creamy, garlicky marinade is great for game hens or chicken pieces.

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States