Grilled Cornish Game Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
It was good, not something I would make often, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
All we could say is WOW! These are amazing! We marinated them overnight (approx 24 hrs) and then grilled them on charcoal with mesquite wood chips. It was wonderful and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MB1985

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very good dish, not much to complain about. On my side, I had to buy a bigger grill to accommodate for the free-loaders always looking for a free meal. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is an amazing recipe. I made this as a substitute for turkey thanksgiving. The flavor was amazing. I can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Drea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by COUNTRYRAY
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
excellent, but double the marinade, and save 1/4 of it for basting. Made for Thanksgiving dinner.....all I can say is WOW.....so very good....don't skimp on the lemon.....I used even the pulp, and with rosemary sprigs, garlic and onion.....pulverized it all in my Vitamix and let sit overnight before applying to bird....wow....lets just say they ate it all....and loved it....requests are already in for Christmas dinner. mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
GREAT recipe! I love grilling and I love Cornish hens so I made it for Thanksgiving and I was so happy with the way they tasted. My husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe replaced one that we've been using for over 15 years. The flavors are absolutely incredible. It's best on the BBQ, but if weather turns bad (we can get early-evening monsoons) it can be baked in the oven. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made it according to directions and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was a really good, simple marinade that doesn't overpower the delicate flavor of the game hens. The only things I did differently was that instead of plain black pepper added garlic pepper; and a teaspoon of fresh rosemary because I had some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Richards

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Turned out ok. The flavor almost overpowerd the meat. I would cut back on the time is marinates next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Game Hens

This spicy, creamy, garlicky marinade is great for game hens or chicken pieces.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States