Grilled Cornish Game Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Turned out ok. The flavor almost overpowerd the meat. I would cut back on the time is marinates next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
VERY GOOD and as an added bonus its so simple! My daughter who is 17 months doesn't really like meat but she loved this. When I first read the ingredients I was a little worried of it being too lemony but the flavor is great and the meat is juicy. I cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This recipe was AWESOME! I only had 2 hours to marinate the hens but they still turned out great...I can't imagine how good they would taste after being marinated for 4 hours. The only change that I made was I did 2 tbsps of Worcestershire sauce and 1 tbsp of Hot Pepper sauce. Other than that I followed the recipe as is. I will probably never bake a Cornish Hen again after using this recipe...family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very nice. I let the hens marinate overnight, saved the marinate, reduced it, added some hot pepper jelly and used it as a glaze during grilling. Quick, good and easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These were pretty tasty! I added a little bit of dried thyme to the marinade. Thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was tasty. I made this for company. They enjoyed it and asked for the recipe. (That always gives me a tickle in my stomach) I only gave it 4 stars because even though I thought it was good, I think it has too much salt. I have been trying to cut back abit on the families salt and sugar intake. I'll make it again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Really good. Loved the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I cut the recipe in half as I had 4 split hens. The weather also did not co-operate, so I cooked them in the oven, basting them a couple of times. The flavor was outstanding and the meat very moist and tender. I will definately keep this recipe and try it on chicken pieces or split fryers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I didn't have any rosemary and they were still very yummy. Can't wait to try again with the rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I just used olive oil, garlic salt, pepper, rosemary sprigs and garlic cloves. Turned out suprisingly good. To me the other ingredients weren't necessary. They weren't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Game Hens

This spicy, creamy, garlicky marinade is great for game hens or chicken pieces.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States