Grilled Cornish Game Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly - It came out so perfect & so pretty! Paired it with the Spanish Rice II from the site - perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
My family likes very seasoned food, the stronger the better. This does not mean salty, just lots of herbs. I marinated the hens for about 20 hours, and they did come out flavorful, but not as strong as we would have liked for as long as it marinated. I will make this again, but I will increase the Worchestershire sauce next time because it is a strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
OMG! The flavor was to die for! I marinaded for about 6 hours and then put them on the grill for about 70 minutes. The flavor was excellent and so very tender. Everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaNae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Followed the recipe and found that even after marinating overnight, the flavor was very mild. It was still good though. I cut 2 small hens in half lengthwise and its a perfect serving for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
We really enjoyed this. For the rub we used Stubb's Rosemary Ginger after brushing on some evoo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Daugherty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
SO tasty! A recipe we will definitely use again.. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENBAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I liked this recipe. Hubby thought it was too lemon-y so I might cut down on the amount of lemon juice next time or use a better quality olive oil than I used this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by red_river_princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was superb! Followed the directions exactly and cooked on the grill on low to medium about an hour. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I've made these 3 or 4 times now, and they are always great. The marinade has a great flavor. I'll make these at least twice a year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Game Hens

This spicy, creamy, garlicky marinade is great for game hens or chicken pieces.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States