Grilled Corn with Cilantro Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My hubby loved the cilantro butter so much that i always have it on hand now! Delicious with grilled corn but good on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
We absolutely loved this recipe. So easy to make and like other posters I had plenty left over. Just put it in the freezer (wrapped) and got it out of the freezer whenever we grilled corn on the cob. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My family loved this!! I will be doing this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannonferger
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was delicious but it did need some salt and pepper. The corn was nice and sweet but with the addition of the lime juice and cayenne gave it a bit of heat and tartness that just worked really well with the sweet corn. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and thought it was very bland really didn't taste the lime at all IF I make it again I would at least triple the lime maybe also use so zest to ramp it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I used to live in South Texas close to the Mexico border and this brings back those crazy days of running across the border to shop, drink, and stop at an elote stand to get some corn. It taste almost the same! The only difference was that they used mayonnaise instead of butter and tamarido or lots of chille seasoning. I loved this recipe just the way it is, the butter is amazing and really good on skirt steak! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Family LOVED the cilantro lime butter for this recipe! Had plenty of butter left over, so I wrapped it in parchment paper, rolled into a "log" and saran wrapped it to freeze. Going to try this butter on steaks and other foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This reciepe is pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States