Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I have always grilled my corn. Unless you feel the need, there is no reason to peel the corn and add the butter. Simply soak the corn in water for a few minutes and grill. This is a huge time saver. Add the butter after the corn is cooked and husked. I did this for a luncheon and I was shocked by the number of people who thought this was a "new" technique. Grillen' ears as we call them are quick, easy and hard to beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I have to say my recipe for grilled corn is even easier than this one. It isn't necessary to remove the silk prior to grilling. leave the silk and husk on a grill. The moisture in the sillk and husk steams the corn to perfection and you just peel it all off together when it's done grilling. I think it actually comes off easier with the husks than it does separately. Only downside is that you don't get much caramelization on the kernels (my husband's favorite part).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I tried this recipe, followed the instructions and the corn turned out great!!!! It tastes just like the roasted corn at the Ohio State Fair. My family loved the roasted corn flavor!!! I don't think you need to change a thing about it. It will be difficult for me to go back to boiling/blanching the corn from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Thank You!! Read many reviews and it is your recipe that I needed to keep it easy, I also learned that you can stab it with a fork and if it slides off easy it is done. It's about time I can bbq corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I followed the advice of another reviewer and soaked the corn in water for a couple of hours prior to cooking - the end result was absolutely delicious! I didn't butter or salt the corn prior to cooking - but I think I will next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
As written, wrapping the corn in foil with butter and cooking for approx. 30 min. will eventually cook the corn & cooking it this way is sort of a novelty. However, we had a large batch of sweet corn, some of which we grilled following this recipe and the rest that didn't fit on the grill, we boiled for 3-5 min. in the traditional way. We found that the same sweet corn cooked quickly in boiling water was much sweeter & had more flavor. So I would only recommend cooking corn on the grill if you have plain old corn...don't grill it this way if you want to preserve the flavor of sweet corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This worked fine for last minute corn on the grill. i do prefer to soak first, but didnt' have time and it was fine. I grilled first with just husks and then covered with foil the next 20 mins after husks started burning. Mostly on this recipe to get grill time. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I loved this! What a nice change from regular corn on the cob. We live in Iowa, and you can have too much corn.... I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dysart, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
i find that if you put the cobs in ice cold water for about well a few hours, that corn will not dry out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forsyth, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My entire family loves corn prepared this way! The sweet corn with a little salt, pepper and butter is so good. The texture is perfect when grilled. We will enjoy this as often as possible while summer sweet corn is available. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States