Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I happened to try this recipe EXACTLY as it is written and you know what? IT WAS GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I was dreaming of the charred corn on the cob I enjoy at street fairs and the San Gennaro festival in Little Italy. This wasn't quite the same, but had great taste nonetheless. I followed the recipe verbatim, except used my cuisinart grill instead of an outdoor one (apartment dweller :/ ), maybe an outdoor grill as the recipe called for would have been better. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Growing up, we always soaked the corn in saltwater overnight the threw it on the charcoal grill. Husks never burned, and you didnt have to add iodized salt to them. Steam cooked the corn quicker, and all you needed was butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Soaking the corn in water is better.It keeps it from burning before it finishes cooking. Heres a tip for when you can't grill.Or you want to do only a few corn on the cob.Soak the corn for an hour or longer.I use a pitcher so they can stand up and be in water constantly.Do not remove husk.Cut top of corn just to remove exposed hair and bottom nub.Place in microwave for 16 to 20 min.depending on how many you have.When you take them out run under cold water just long enough to peel without burning yourself.Corn will be nicely steamed when peeled.I do this for my husband and myself when we are only doing 2 corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Wonderful! I took the advice of other reviewers... soaked in water for thirty minutes, didn't bother removing the silk (good idea, it practically falls off after being cooked). The end product reminded of fresh corn on the cob I used to have back home in Illinois, really delicious. Thanks for posting this simple but great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Super easy and we DIDNT soak the corn - we did exactly as the instructions read and put it on our Weber grill on high - cooked for 30 minutes sweet and simple and tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was my first time ever grilling corn and it came out perfect! Will be grilling my corn like this for now on, I also soaked my corn in water for 30 minutes before I grilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I do almost all of this when i prepare/cook corn on the grill. The only thing i do extra is put a cup of sugar in the cold water, this gives it a nice sweet (sweeter) taste then not doing it. Nothing better then corn on the cob roasted on the grill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Grzegorski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I don't remove the husks until it is completely cooked. Prior to placing on grill I trim with scissors, the loose husk and cut the silk end flush, then totally submerge the complete ears in water for about an hour or more. Rotating on the grill until outer husk is burnt black, which is when the internal corn is perfectly cooked. Use oven mitts to peel off very hot husks and remaining silk. Now is time to add butter and salt, mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I use garlic butter. It really gives it a whole different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States