Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great recipe. Delicious results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Standard recipe for some yummy corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
this is the basic version. if you soak the corn for 10 min or so you do not have to wrap it. some of the husk will burn. make" buffalo" style by removing the grilled corn from the cob with a large knife (when it's slightly cooled) and add some franks hot sauce and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was the most delicious corn on the cob I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
The best corn on the cob grilled my family have ever had...the corn was the highlight of the bbq & I am a great bbq'er LOL but simple & easy to do...I did soak the corn in water with husks on & placed indirectly above the heat on the grill...allowed them to cook & turning every so often...very good..thanks for the recipe! (I thought I had done a review...I did these for the fourth of July)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I prefer to cook on the grill while the corn is still in the husks. I trim all the husks with a scissor to get off excess silk and husk leaves. I heat the grill and put a dozen or so. turn them frequently cooking for 20 minutes. Then I put them in a styrofoam cooler near the grill and proceed to cook the main meal(usually marinated chicken pieces) They continue to steam in the cooler and stay warm a long time. remove husks just before eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
The review saying to soak it and cook it with the husks on was super helpful. Had the family over and everybody wanted more grilled corn on the cob. Great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthfergie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Best way to prepare corn..EVER. I make corn on the cob quite often (at least once/wk) in the summer here in Buffalo, NY. Our local corn is the best & this is the easiest & tastiest way to prepare it. It was delicious. Better than boiling or microwaving. This will be my go-to method from now on. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kath5292

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States