Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was the most delicious corn on the cob I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
The best corn on the cob grilled my family have ever had...the corn was the highlight of the bbq & I am a great bbq'er LOL but simple & easy to do...I did soak the corn in water with husks on & placed indirectly above the heat on the grill...allowed them to cook & turning every so often...very good..thanks for the recipe! (I thought I had done a review...I did these for the fourth of July)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I prefer to cook on the grill while the corn is still in the husks. I trim all the husks with a scissor to get off excess silk and husk leaves. I heat the grill and put a dozen or so. turn them frequently cooking for 20 minutes. Then I put them in a styrofoam cooler near the grill and proceed to cook the main meal(usually marinated chicken pieces) They continue to steam in the cooler and stay warm a long time. remove husks just before eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
The review saying to soak it and cook it with the husks on was super helpful. Had the family over and everybody wanted more grilled corn on the cob. Great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthfergie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Best way to prepare corn..EVER. I make corn on the cob quite often (at least once/wk) in the summer here in Buffalo, NY. Our local corn is the best & this is the easiest & tastiest way to prepare it. It was delicious. Better than boiling or microwaving. This will be my go-to method from now on. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kath5292

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Great way to prepare corn and utilize a hot grill. I made the recipe exactly as written and it was delicious. We grilled burgers and put the corn on at the same time. Both were finished cooking in 30 minutes. We will be using this recipe a few more times during the corn season. Thanks Sueteitsma for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I was taught by my Grandaddy when they still had Ice Boxes! He'd put his fresh picked corn in the ice box for a couple of hours, start a fire in the fire pit, and throw enough ears of corn on for everyone. He never soaked them in water nor peel the husk and remove the silk (part of the corn, he'd say, adds to the flavor) but keep rolling them around on the grill every five minutes or so... yes, some of the outer husks will burn. Keep turning and cooking for 30 to 45 minutes. Take them off the grill, let sit for about 5 minutes, then wrap them in a dishtowel and snap off the stalk part first and de-husk. The silk and husk just dropped off! Butter and salt to taste and mmm-mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
easy and delicious! i soak mine in water 30 min. (seems to make it juicy) before going on grill. and have also substituted butter with mayo, adding sprinkle of chili powder. never boil corn again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I leave the husks on. Grill 'em after soaking for the allotted time. When done I peel back the husk, remove silk and then roll the whole thing in mayo, instead of butter, and then roll in Cotija cheese that has been crumbled up good. Squeeze a little fresh lime juice on and OLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqstud

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States