Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I've always boiled my corn, but I've heard that grilled corn is so much better, and boy was it ever! I followed the recipe exactly as given, although after pulling the husks down I did give the corn a quick rinse under the tap. The corn turned out sweet, tender and moist with loads of flavour. Never going to be boiling my corn again. To those soaking their corn in water, it's not necessary, just do as the recipe says and wrap the cobs in foil, no burning or charring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I try ed this tonight and it does not say to soak in water first so I was cooking on the grill and I took the foil off and guess what happened the Husk started on FIRE OMG.. But it was still good!! Next time we will soak in water first..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
We cooked our corn like this on july 4th and I was pleased with the out come. All the corn got eatin and had no complaints. Will be cooking it this way from now on. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia matherson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Skip the salt most butter & margarine already have salt in them! Skip the foil put the corn Husk & all right on the grill wait for the outer husk to turn a light to dark brown the corn is done. Remove the husk Put the butter on the corn or let everyone do their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Seems everyone has a slightly different way of cooking corn. I do as well. I soak my corn in water for 1-2 hours, place the husk right on the BBQ over medium heat - high. Rotate 1/4 turn every 5 minutes. After 20 minutes the corn is done. You can continue to leave on the BBQ rotating every 5 minutes for another 1/2 hour or pull from the BBQ and leave in the husk until you wish to eat. The corn steams in the husk, hard to over cook and the husk will keep the corn hot for an hour or so. A bit of a mess to husk after, but the corn comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I LOVE this recipe.... I've made it multiple times and it always turns out perfect. I generally add more seasoning such as garlic salt or cayenne pepper. MMMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Best corn on the cob ever! I did not change a thing...came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Followed recipe to the letter and corn came out tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmaronic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I cooked these in the foil, but I wanted the caramelized color on my kernels, so I gave them a quick sear as the rest of my food was finishing. Such an simple, delicious way to enjoy summer corn. I can't wait for my garden to yield some a crop just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States