Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it didn't out so great. It smelled like burnt popcorn. It had a few burn spots in it. I don't think it was a good idea to put the butter and salt on before cooking. I will be trying a different way to grill corn next time. I've had amazing grilled corn before, but they apparently do it different. I gave it 3 stars because it was still edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Tip: When soaking your corn, add one cup of milk to your water. (one cup milk per gallon water) This will seriously enhance the sweetness of your corn. There's no need for tin foil if you've properly soaked / drenched your corn for at least one hour and can turn your corn every five minutes with husks on. Another tip: If your lazy or just too hungry to wait and don't care to boil or grill your corn on the cob, try this. Husk off, wrap your corn in two (one will work, two is better) whole milk soaked paper towels (fully wrapped) and microwave for four minutes. Its just as delicious AND OH SO SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Michael O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This recipe is better if the corn in the husk is allowed to soak in brine first. A mixture of water with equal parts of salt and sugar added and mixed in until both dissolve, then add the corn and leave overnight. remove, drain, and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
soak corn in water with brown sugar (husks and all) place on grill as is - the sweeetness is unbelieveable and no need to add butter! made these for a luau and the guests were raving about them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These were great! Super simple. Next time I'll let the corn soak in sugar water to amp the sweetness of the corn. I grilled the corn without foil in the corn shucks. I would also recommend shucking the corn outside after grilling with tongs (so you don't burn your hands) and so the charred pieces don't get all over your kitchen! Another reviewer was right, the corn silk comes right off easily after grilling! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I love this method for grilling corn,so easy, so juicy and sweet, and so good!So try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is good but try it with Olive Oil instead of the butter! Makes ya think your at the state fair eating roasted corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I think the absolute BEST way to make corn on the cob is to wrap the entire cob -- silk, husk, and all -- in tin foil and then place on the top rack of your barbecue for 20-30 minutes, rotating at least once. The husks and silk come off so easily this way and the corn turns out perfect EVERY SINGLE TIME -- even without butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Mom specifically wanted me to get online and rate this as excellent! Not sure why we never thought of it before-such a simple concept. But the corn turned out awesome! And I love the way it comes loose from the cob so easily when you bite-like it's just waiting to pop in your mouth! Must be a grill thing... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was my first time cooking it like this. Taste great, nice and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States