Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Followed recipe as stated and the corn was delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
When we left the husks on, the corn tasted like wet mush. I tried it a second time but removed the husks and unded up with delicious corn on the cob. This also works in the oven at 250 F for about 20-30 min. Just place a pan under the corn to catch the dripping butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stormyyskyy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
The corn melts in your mouth. So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My 68 year old mother said this was the best corn she's ever had. My husband loved it as well. Very easy, I followed all directions except cooked it a little longer because my charcoal grill is not very consistent. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was so good! I had never grilled corn until tonight, and I don't think I will ever do it any other way again. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe was great! I spread the softened butter all over the corn, seasoned it with salt and pepper and then wrapped it back up with the husks and then the foil. We grilled the corn for about 50 minutes because we wanted to make sure it would be cooked all the way and not raw. It was very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Delicious! Best corn on the cob I've ever had! Did it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Very good flavor-expecially on a hot carcoal grill. The only change I would make is to double the cooking time. But then again, I do like my corn a bit more tender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
More likely it is unfair for me to rate this. However, because it inspired me to try grilled corn I am going to. Being my first try on the grill I read a ton of the reviews posted and based on the variety of suggestions it turned out great! I removed the corn silk, rinsed well, but left the husk on. I then soaked the corn in warm water for about 2 hours. Then, grilled them for 45 minutes. When done I took off the husk and added butter and salt. What a great taste! I am looking forward to grilled corn every summer now. The recipe as is though with the foil just sounds like steamed corn. Either way with the suggestions it was great! Note: Keep an eye on the corn. Even with the water soaking to keep the husks from catching on fire, the husks can possibly still catch fire. When the grill flames up move them out of the direct fire area. The water soaking definitely helps though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
The end product was definitely worth 5 stars, but I changed the cooking method slightly, so I'm not entirely sure this is a fair review. :) The cook time listed in the recipe was PERFECT. We don't have a gas grill, and were using a charcoal alternative flame disk, but 30 minutes was just right for 2 ears of corn. I followed other reviewers' suggestions and just cooked the corn as-is. I didn't remove the silk first. I did not follow others' suggestions to soak the corn in water first, though. It didn't need it. After 30 minutes, the corn was tender--perfect, in fact! The husks and silk peeled off very easily. I then brushed the corn all over with melted butter, and sprinkled pepper on them. I love corn on the cob, and this was the best I've had! My husband said it wasn't bad--high praise indeed from someone who dislikes corn on the cob! This will be the only way I cook corn on the cob from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharlotteMay

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States