Grilled Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Jolla, California, USA
Living In: Stateline, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
My family loved this. I did use fresh minced garlic. I mixed garlic and butter, and let it sit for an hour to blended flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
good, but no better than boiled corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is a well known recipe for corn and it will give you great results. But to all the people who are cautioning about the necessity of wrapping the foil shiny side in- this is an urban legend. Per Reynolds Aluminum, "It makes little difference which side of the Reynolds Wrap aluminum foil you use--both sides do the same fine job of cooking, freezing, and storing food. There is a slight difference in the reflectivity of the two sides, but it is so slight that laboratory instruments are required to measure it."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I never husk, nor remove any silks. Just fill the sink with cold water - add corn & weight down with a plate. By the time everything else is prepped for the grill, the corn is ready as well. After about 25 min., turning whenever I think of it - I remove from grill and yank on any silks that didn't burn away. I agree they will stay nice and hot for a good 30 min. - and when I turn down the husks, I leave them on for our 'handle.' Kids especially seem to think that's cool. (Just knock off any blackened husks, and it's relatively mess free!) I have melted butter w/brush, S & P, and cayanne or any other seasoning desired, with other condiments I need for remainder of meal. Beats boiled corn hands down!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I cooked exactly to recipe - Delicious! My 13 year old said it was the best corn ever and is now her fave food - she ate 2+ and would have eaten more but I only made 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was amazing. The flavor was unreal. I don't know why I ever boiled corn on the cob when I could have done this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was ok. Everyone seemed to like them even my nieces and nephews. Made a perfect contribution to our 4th of July dinner. I actually baked mine the night before...had to work early that day, so no times to grill. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
FANTASTIC!!!! My kids always want me to make these when we grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Delicious! My daughter called it "the best corn ever." I didn't keep the husks on, but wrapped it in foil. 25 minutes was enough for us, just make sure you turn it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brigban

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States