Grilled Corn in Husks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I just cut the tassels and soak corn before grilling. The corn cleans easier I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
5 for taste, 3 for the time it takes to prepare them. These do taste really good but it takes a long time to prepare them and they are also pretty messy once they come off the BBQ and you are trying to peel the husks off when they are still hot. The charred husks get everywhere. Cooked for 15 minutes on the BBQ and looked great didn't worry about closing the husks up too tight when cooking that gave the char marks on some of the corn. Looks good and tastes good just lots of work and messy. I put garlic butter on them (roasted garlic, butter, and some garlic salt) and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Good but a little overly complicated. Didn't soak the corn; never do. Didn't wrap with string. Waited until serving to add the butter, parsley and Parmesan which just seemed to make more sense to me. We liked this, but both agree we could have easily done without the parsley and Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is great tasting. I'd go 5 stars, but I've tried it twice and cannot seem to peal the husks and rewrap them. Tried soaking 20 min first time. 30 minutes second time. Just seem to tear the husks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dadeville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
What a fun delicious way to have corn! They are so pretty too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Pretty good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjsboutique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Recipe worked great! I left off the parmesan cheese, but I used the butter and fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is how I always grill my corn and friends always love it when I make it for them. When I make it for my husband and I - I make his a little different by using barely any butter and adding chili powder to the parsley and parmesan. I think its the Parm that makes this so perfect. Making it again this week for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darthotto
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Best corn ever! It was perfect. Mine caught on fire and I even soaked them for 2 hrs. Still turned out great. I just grilled it with butter. Im not sure why everyone thinks this is work. These were not hard at all. Just peel clean and butter it. Wrap back up and cook. Great! I think next time I will try to just throw them on the grill with out peeling them like one reviewer suggested. We will see how those turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These were just okay. For all the work, they aren't worth it. I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States