Grilled Corn and Poblano Salad with Chipotle Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I first saw this salad in Sunset and loved it! We have it several times a month during the summer. It's also an excellent potluck dish. I substituted slivered sweet onions (Walla Walla) for the hotter red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
When corn is in season this recipe is in regular rotation in my house. It is an excellent salad. As with most recipes you should add salt to taste. With a recipe like this one you also need to adjust the heat level to taste as well. You can always add more of the hipotle peppers in adobo but you are going to be hard pressed to subtract! Go easy on the pepper at first and keep adding until you are where you are happy with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Wow this is fantastic!!! Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum! Such fresh and lively flavors, only thing I did different was used 1 lime and 1 small lemon because that is what I had and didn't want to run to the store and also used 2 chipotle's. I will make this again and again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Made this to go with BBQ ribs last night and it was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except that I forgot to add the avocado. It was all ready to be added and somehow was still on the counter at the end of dinner. I will definitely make this again, with the avocado. I think the avocado would have added a nice creaminess that would have added to the dish but I loved it all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Wonderful! I had to sub an Anaheim Chili for the Poblano as that's all I could find. Followed the recipe to a "T" otherwise - A delicious accompaniment to our boiled shrimp & crab cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very tasty! I didn't have avocado, so didn't use but I do think it would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Made this salad for a pot luck event. Even doubled, it did not seem like that much. Also, the prep time was greater than indicated on the recipe. I added more salt as others mentioned. Prepared the recipe as written with a little more cilantro. It was totally awesome and the bowl was empty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Delicious and such a fresh taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Made it at the fire station and all 8 of us loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
very good but no way do you get that many servings out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cole Camp, Missouri, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Grilled Corn Salad

Delicious summer salad with corn and vegetables.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States