Grilled Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
A very tasty salad using all the fresh produce of the summer. We liked the combination of the ingredients in this salad. The leftovers held up well for lunches the next day. I do think fresh squeezed lime juice would add another dimension to this salad. Thanks AMBERT77, for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
5 stars with the reviewer-suggested addition of lime juice (I used 2 small). I also added jalapeno for a little kick and green, orange and red peppers for color (as well as both yellow and white corn). I put in two small avocados as suggested, but it was prettier before adding the avocado, which gave it a creamy consistency. Personally, I don't think the avocado added much to the taste; it didn't detract from the taste either. Next time, I'll just leave it out. I served it at dinner for 8 people. Everyone that tried it really liked it and went back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Lyons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Nice and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
OK but nothing great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very nice and easy salad. Great way to eat cilantro I made it with fresh organic corn which can be eaten without being cooked at all and it was great. Added a bit of lime juice which was in place. Can vary the vegetables , adding cucumber and such. Well be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
A family favorite but with a can of rinsed, drained black beans and instead of olive oil, the Red Wine Vinegar dressing by 7 Seas. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is almost exactly my recipe for Maque Choux. I don't put creme in my Maque Choux, so this is pretty much it. Had it last night with shrimp and grits. Everybody loves it. I - like some other reviewer added smoked paprika and didn't think it went very well. At times I have added cucumber, olives, pineapple, tomatoes or avocado. I think it looks best on a plate with red bell pepper or tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Owens
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Loved this recipe. I did add a vinaigrette (with lime juice) for the dressing and additional peppers (red, yellow). This was a huge hit and great with all the corn available this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very tasty salad. I grilled 2 extra corn on the cobs last night. I made the recipe to feed 2 people. I got enough corn off the cobs to actually feed 4 people. I put extra tomato in the salad. Hubby will not eat any color of bell pepper so had to leave it out. I tasted it and it really did need lime juice so added some to the recipe. The roasted corn has it`s own natural sweetness so it was perfect. I will be making this salad through out the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Can use fresh or frozen corn. Added a dash of paprika, about 1/2 tsp cumin, a can of black beans & one avocado. Easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States