Grilled Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Just made this for dinner tonight. It was excellent. We had fresh cod from the meat department. Used all of the ingredients as stated. I didn't measure the spices. I just sprinkled them on the fish to our liking. I had to double the sauce because it was so yummy. We put the fish on our gas grill and the time was perfect as stated. It was flakey and delicious!! Certainly will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Made this for dinner last night & I say, it was YUMMY! Followed the recipe, with the exception of half butter & half olive oil for health reasons, and used Old Bay seasoning instead of Cajun, for reduction in salt intake. Used the white & green parts of the onions as well. Jenny, thank you so much for sharing your recipe! This is a keeper in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I have tried many fish recipes here over the last few months and this is by far the best! I didn't have lemon pepper so I just used coarsely ground black pepper and we omitted the green onion as I didn't have any. I will use both of those next time to complete the recipe! This is going in my recipe box and will now be in the regular rotation for our family! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bushafamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This was simple and wonderful. What a great way to get more fish in the diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
It was good...i cooked in a broiler. Nothing special, not a wow meal but was tasty. I backed off on the seasoning due to the other reviews and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by waldo
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Did this recipe and added two gloves of garlic in the butter sauce. Everything else is the same. Dynamic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Really good and easy. Used the broiler pan and baked at 450 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Did this on a propane grill at about 350. Came out perfectly with these directions. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very easy and tasty recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe! Regular menu item for us now. Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States