Grilled Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I used the broiler, placing fish on a well greased broiling pan. Covered both sides of the fish with the spice mixture, then basted with the butter, lemon juice, onion mix. OMG!!! It was sooo good. The only change I would make next time would be to coat only one side of the fish with spice because for some of the kids it was too spicy. WoW - thank you Jenny. My husband said it was the best fish recipe he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curlyfry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
We LOVE this recipe! You need to buy good sustainably caught cod and then just enjoy.....we have it a couple of times a month. I also found that the brand of Cajun seasoning can make a difference as well. I use Zatarain's Creole Seasoning. When I ran out and had to find a sub @ a grocery store on the way home from work (Tony Chackere's Original Creole Seasoning), it wasn't as good. Sorry Tony Chackere's, your seasoning is good, just not as good as the Zatarain's for this particular recipe. I also omit the 1/4 tsp salt from the recipe too as my seasonings all contain salt, so extra salt is not necessary. I usually double the recipe and we eat it the next day for lunch (if there's any left over, sometimes there isn't!). Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe. I've passed it along to friends and co-workers and everyone gives it the thumbs up. Making it tonight as a matter of fact!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
A 5 star for our family! My husband said this is a keeper. Easy and delicious. We put it on foil on a gas grill and it took a little longer to cook but mouthwatering good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very tasty. The grill HAS to be HOT!! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Tried this with swai but left everything else the same. The kiddos loved it even ,y 2 year old ate it up. Go easy on the cajun seasionings though if your kiddos don't like spice. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Great grilling recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Really good, had 1 - 8oz piece of cod, sprinkled on lemon pepper and Old Bay Seasoning, s and p, cooked on the grill 3 min on each side, basting while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was really good. Scores big points with the hubby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
this was AMAZING! i dont think i put quite as much cajun on it as it called for, but it still had quite the kick to it anyways! the only thing i did different was i put non-stick foil over my grate, so i had to up the cooking time to about 10 mins total. even my 4 year old devoured it! this is a keeper!!! and, i plan on using it year round!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Loved it! I will definitely make this again. I didn't have any cajun seasoning, so I looked up a recipe for c.s. and made my own. There were NO leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States