Grilled Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
this is a fantastic recipe. We are on a low fat, no salt diet. Used lemon-herb seasoning, more pepper & no salt. Used butter spray, not butter. Integrity of the recipe remained & we give it a 5 star pluss it's healthy.. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I used the broiler, placing fish on a well greased broiling pan. Covered both sides of the fish with the spice mixture, then basted with the butter, lemon juice, onion mix. OMG!!! It was sooo good. The only change I would make next time would be to coat only one side of the fish with spice because for some of the kids it was too spicy. WoW - thank you Jenny. My husband said it was the best fish recipe he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curlyfry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was excellent! However, my fish wasn't that great for grilling. My problem lies with being frozen cod, that I got from Fred Meyer/Kroger...and when I opened the bag after it thawed...it was fish floating in a lot of water. And my fish was alreaady crumbly. And was falling apart in the grilling process. So now I know what NOT to buy, the other thing was, I over seasoned my fish using almost all the seasoning the recipe made, and my fish was spicy. While my husband and daughter were screaming for more....I was grabbing for a bit of milk. I liked it but wasn't prepared for the heat. Other then that. I can totally make again! The seasoning can go along way, possibly 4 nice size fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
A 5 star for our family! My husband said this is a keeper. Easy and delicious. We put it on foil on a gas grill and it took a little longer to cook but mouthwatering good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very tasty. The grill HAS to be HOT!! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
We LOVE this recipe! You need to buy good sustainably caught cod and then just enjoy.....we have it a couple of times a month. I also found that the brand of Cajun seasoning can make a difference as well. I use Zatarain's Creole Seasoning. When I ran out and had to find a sub @ a grocery store on the way home from work (Tony Chackere's Original Creole Seasoning), it wasn't as good. Sorry Tony Chackere's, your seasoning is good, just not as good as the Zatarain's for this particular recipe. I also omit the 1/4 tsp salt from the recipe too as my seasonings all contain salt, so extra salt is not necessary. I usually double the recipe and we eat it the next day for lunch (if there's any left over, sometimes there isn't!). Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe. I've passed it along to friends and co-workers and everyone gives it the thumbs up. Making it tonight as a matter of fact!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was delicious! My kids loved it too. Definitely a keeper in my recipe box. The changes I made: I didn't have lemon juice so substituted lime juice. I also eyeballed the seasonings that went on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Just being honest, the cod was rubbery. I prefer cod battered and fried over this recipe any day. It is too spicy for kids as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Tried this with swai but left everything else the same. The kiddos loved it even ,y 2 year old ate it up. Go easy on the cajun seasionings though if your kiddos don't like spice. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda the Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is a very good and simple recipe. Only thing I'd suggest is take it easy on the cajun spices. Usually it is very salty. Loved it, will make again. Bon Apetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States