Grilled Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
this is a fantastic recipe. We are on a low fat, no salt diet. Used lemon-herb seasoning, more pepper & no salt. Used butter spray, not butter. Integrity of the recipe remained & we give it a 5 star pluss it's healthy.. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was delicious! My kids loved it too. Definitely a keeper in my recipe box. The changes I made: I didn't have lemon juice so substituted lime juice. I also eyeballed the seasonings that went on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was excellent! However, my fish wasn't that great for grilling. My problem lies with being frozen cod, that I got from Fred Meyer/Kroger...and when I opened the bag after it thawed...it was fish floating in a lot of water. And my fish was alreaady crumbly. And was falling apart in the grilling process. So now I know what NOT to buy, the other thing was, I over seasoned my fish using almost all the seasoning the recipe made, and my fish was spicy. While my husband and daughter were screaming for more....I was grabbing for a bit of milk. I liked it but wasn't prepared for the heat. Other then that. I can totally make again! The seasoning can go along way, possibly 4 nice size fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Made this with pollack tonight and it was very nice. We liked the bit of heat and flavor the cajun seasoning offered as pollack is a bit bland on taste. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was quite good. Trying it on ribs tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I used the broiler, placing fish on a well greased broiling pan. Covered both sides of the fish with the spice mixture, then basted with the butter, lemon juice, onion mix. OMG!!! It was sooo good. The only change I would make next time would be to coat only one side of the fish with spice because for some of the kids it was too spicy. WoW - thank you Jenny. My husband said it was the best fish recipe he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curlyfry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Really good, had 1 - 8oz piece of cod, sprinkled on lemon pepper and Old Bay Seasoning, s and p, cooked on the grill 3 min on each side, basting while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
A 5 star for our family! My husband said this is a keeper. Easy and delicious. We put it on foil on a gas grill and it took a little longer to cook but mouthwatering good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was really good. Scores big points with the hubby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very tasty. The grill HAS to be HOT!! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States