Grilled Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was ok, but I really think cod should be breaded and fried or baked. It just reminds me of fish sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Fantastic. Instant favorite. We used foil on a gas grill so we did increase cook time about ten minutes a side high heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was fantastic! I am not a fan of fish- in fact I can't stand it. But I know I need to eat healthier and have been trying to find recipes that make it edible. This is a sure winner! I substituted swai for cod, Creole seasoning for Cajun, and garlic herb salt for plain salt. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was just okay. I had the same problem as another viewer. Cod was frozen that I bought from Kroger. It was really watery. Husband didn't like it all. He said he didn't like the fish. I'm still looking for another cod recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Not bad. Neither of us is a huge fan of codfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This recipe was great! Be careful with the Cajun seasoning and have a nice hot grill for a nice brown. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Awesome! I also did shrimp the same way to have with the fish. This recipe cod & shrimp, Zatarans red beans and rice, & steamed veggies. Awesome! I think this recipe could be also used on chicken, and any type of "meaty" fish. Next time I will use catfish, considering I'm in So. Indiana it's readily available. LOVED IT! For the shrimp I just cleaned and peeled the shrimp and lightly sprinkled the mix over them, then cooked on the outside of the hot coals. Tender and juicy! I didn't have lemon pepper so I just laid a slice of lemon on top of the fish while it cooked. I put some lemon juice on the shrimp right before I put it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My husband and I liked this recipe a lot. The kids found it to be too spicy. Wimps! I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Good fish, but mine turned out rubbery. I don't know if it was my changes or that I used a gas grill. I subbed old bay instead of cajun seasoning and lime juice instead of lemon. The flavor was good, though. My process for a nonstick grill worked well, though- heat up and scrape the rack, then wipe the grate with an oil- dipped paper towel several times. Maybe next time I'll be sure I'm not overcooking the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I served it at a cookout tonight. Everybody raved about it. I used frozen cod but made sure to get every drop of water out of it that I could. I sprinkled the seasonings on it and put it back in the fridge while the coals heated up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States