Grilled Citrus Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
It had a great flavor and complimented the tuna very nicely. We only wished it had a slightly stronger citrus taste. A solution might be to add some orange rind and maybe not use as much basil and oregano- maybe 3/4 t instead of 1 t each. Overall, it had a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This recipe is easy, quick, and tastes great! I wanted a new way to grill tuna, and Man this is now going to be the recipe I go to first. I served it with rice and fresh green beans, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Called for a little too much oil. It's also very tasty if you slice fresh mango and heat it lightly in the same pan. Oh lala!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Paciorkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I actually made this with salmon because it's what we had, and baked it instead of using the grill. It was amazing! Word to the wise... marinate the fish for several hours. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
First time making tuna steaks, I thought that the marinade was pretty good, although next time I'll probably let it sit overnight since I could only really taste the citrus flavor along the edges of the steak. I used a foreman grill and served with couscous & corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morganville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I am really picky with fish and this was really good. Hubby wanted to fix his own tuna (not using this recipe) so I fixed my tuna steak this way. He tried a piece of my tuna and said it was MUCH BETTER than the way he cooked his! He asked me to save this recipe so I could fix this again! I did not grill (too cold outside) but broiled it instead. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I always add lemon as well. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDOUGLAS1996

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I found this to be tasteless even after letting sit for an hour. My beautiful tuna steaks were very dry. No one ate more than 1/2 their steaks. I made Barbie's Tuna Salad out of the leftovers. That was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
As written, there was little flavor to the marinade so I rated ok. Next time, as suggested, I'll reduce the oil and increase marinade time. One adjustment due to allergies was to use papaya juice instead of orange. Pan fried ~5 mins each side. Definitely cook down marinade. I also added GF soy sauce and brown mustard. After adjustments, awesome! Served with kale. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amiddl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was delish, Thank You . Became the main tuna dish in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States