Grilled Cilantro Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
AMAZING recipe. I loved it and I will absolutely be making it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Too sweet. Leave out honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It was pretty dry and flavorless. If I were to do it again, I would marinate it overnight, or at least all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Very tasty! I used 3/4 cup light agave instead of honey and added some red pepper flakes. Made it while snowed in, so we has to bake the salmon rather than grill, but the marinade tasted like a bit of summer - perfect escape from a freezing Chicago day. Served with beans and mango/avocado salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Love it with 1 T lite soy & some freshly grated f
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Excellent Salmon Recipe! I used wild-caught fresh salmon and cooked it in the oven; 350 for about 20 minutes. I also put small shavings of butter all over just before putting into oven. I paired it with hot jasmine rice and Yellow Tail's Big Bold Red wine. Next time I will be using more fresh garlic (I enjoy extra garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Please don't ruin your salmon w/ this recipe. I'm an Alaskan who is an avid salmon fisherman, and who prides himself on the mastery of the salmon barbeque. I grill my fish 3 1/2 minutes a side to preserve moisture, and I use only prime king salmon. Tonight, I ruined the fish by following the recipe to the letter. The honey had a pyrotechnic effect on the fish even at my reduced cooking times, producing black on the outside and dried-out fish on the inside. After digging the remaining fish out of the honey-black, I tasted none of the marinade ingredients. Back to tried-and-true: marinades with olive oil as the primary ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I like this a lot but my husband thought it was too sweet. I took the suggestion of adding a little white wine and red pepper flakes. Served with a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Delicious! Don't necessarily need quite so much honey. Also works with maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This recipe was easy, quick and extremely tasty. I have 4 children and all of them cleaned their plates; even my husband who doesn't eat seafood ate his portion. A great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States