Grilled Cilantro Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was absolutely fantastic! I followed the recipe pretty much spot on except I was going to wrap the salmon in tin foil before putting it on the grill just easier for me to mess with it. I put the marinade in the tin foil with the salmon. I believe I put too much of the marinade in the foil. I would recommend not trying this method. The honey attacked my kitchen and everything else. But it really locked the flavor in well. If I use the tin foil again I will probably use less honey. But the flavor of it was perfect. Best salmon I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madill, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I wasn't crazy about this. The flavors all seemed a little "off" in the marinade, but given the high rating of the recipe I thought it would taste a bit better when cooked. It was only okay. Won't make again, unless I alter the recipe a good deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Ended up marinating this over night. It tasted fine, no complaints, but also not overwhelmed. Good way to use up cilantro, but not sure I would want to use up so much honey in a marinade though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Haven't eaten it yet, but don't try this in the oven:) My whole kitchen is filled with smoke from the honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Not sure what the whole 5 star fuss is about. I made it exactly except marinated it for about an hour before putting it on the BBQ. The taste was just okay, subtle. Honey is expensive and I didn't get a lot of bang for my buck. It was boring. I'm not going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was amazing! I broiled it and it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
LOVE this salmon! Do it a favor and grill it on a cedar plank to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I didnt like it all that much. It might just be b/c I dont really like salmon to begin with. I thought I'd try it b/c I read a review that mentioned her kids not liking salmon and loved it after she prepared it this way. I guess I'm just not a fish person. Oh well... Thanks for sharing anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynaerika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is a favorite! I do let the salmon marinade for at least 6 hours. Even my nieces and nephews, who are very picky eaters, LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iz Cookin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was INCREDIBLE! My husband and I both absolutely LOVED it! The only change I made was broiling the salmon for 5 minutes on each side. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States