Grilled Cilantro Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
My husband and I have been wanting to eat more salmon, because it is a "super" food nutritionally. Unfortunately we didn't actually desire to eat it more than once a month. After eating this salmon we feel like we could eat it once a week. We did it just as directed and it was SUPER good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
LOVED THIS!!! I made this with fiesta cheese rice from this site, but with additions and changes to the original recipe of which I have made comments. Will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
To lighten the recipe, decreased the honey to 1/4 cup. It was light and flavorful! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Easy recipe but the taste was slightly bland in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
it was an pretty good taste, but i tried to bake it and something went wrong..i'd definately grill it if i did this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Wow...add some lime juice and your friends will be BEGGING for more. Did marinade for ~12h then on the grill they went (~14 min/side). Thanks for the info!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dravosburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
i've been looking for a marinade for salmon for a while that'd make me go 'ooooooooh!' and this was finally it! i discovered at the last minute that i had less honey in house than i thought, so i ended up using less than called for in the recipe. plus i took the advice of some other reviewers and increased the garlic. i left it sit in the fridge for a good hour before baking it in the oven for 18 mins (basting it now and then with the marinade) and grilling it for 2 mins to crisp up the top a bit. absolutely delicious! i'll be using this regularly. definitely a recipe that you'd be proud to serve to guests. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilkenny, County Kilkenny, Ireland
Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I generally cook my fish with garlic and butter, so this was a welcome change. I thought it might be too weird to eat, what with the eclectic ingredients, but it turned out great. We've made it twice now- once on the grill and once inside on the griddle- and will make it in the future. If you're tired of the same old seafood recipe, this is a nice break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourmominavolvo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Cut way back on the honey to 3 tbs. Increase the cilantro and garlic then added rep pepper flakes 1 tbs. Result was a light pleasant touch with fish flavour not overpowered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
My family hates Salmon but I decided to try this recipe to see if I could get them to eat it, and they all loved it!!! My Salmon haters told me that they would be willing to eat Salmon once a week if I make this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as given and I'm glad I did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States