Grilled Cilantro Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
My husband and I have been wanting to eat more salmon, because it is a "super" food nutritionally. Unfortunately we didn't actually desire to eat it more than once a month. After eating this salmon we feel like we could eat it once a week. We did it just as directed and it was SUPER good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
LOVED THIS!!! I made this with fiesta cheese rice from this site, but with additions and changes to the original recipe of which I have made comments. Will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
To lighten the recipe, decreased the honey to 1/4 cup. It was light and flavorful! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Easy recipe but the taste was slightly bland in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
it was an pretty good taste, but i tried to bake it and something went wrong..i'd definately grill it if i did this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Wow...add some lime juice and your friends will be BEGGING for more. Did marinade for ~12h then on the grill they went (~14 min/side). Thanks for the info!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dravosburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
i've been looking for a marinade for salmon for a while that'd make me go 'ooooooooh!' and this was finally it! i discovered at the last minute that i had less honey in house than i thought, so i ended up using less than called for in the recipe. plus i took the advice of some other reviewers and increased the garlic. i left it sit in the fridge for a good hour before baking it in the oven for 18 mins (basting it now and then with the marinade) and grilling it for 2 mins to crisp up the top a bit. absolutely delicious! i'll be using this regularly. definitely a recipe that you'd be proud to serve to guests. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilkenny, County Kilkenny, Ireland
Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I generally cook my fish with garlic and butter, so this was a welcome change. I thought it might be too weird to eat, what with the eclectic ingredients, but it turned out great. We've made it twice now- once on the grill and once inside on the griddle- and will make it in the future. If you're tired of the same old seafood recipe, this is a nice break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourmominavolvo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Cut way back on the honey to 3 tbs. Increase the cilantro and garlic then added rep pepper flakes 1 tbs. Result was a light pleasant touch with fish flavour not overpowered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
My family hates Salmon but I decided to try this recipe to see if I could get them to eat it, and they all loved it!!! My Salmon haters told me that they would be willing to eat Salmon once a week if I make this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as given and I'm glad I did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States