Grilled Cilantro Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Please don't ruin your salmon w/ this recipe. I'm an Alaskan who is an avid salmon fisherman, and who prides himself on the mastery of the salmon barbeque. I grill my fish 3 1/2 minutes a side to preserve moisture, and I use only prime king salmon. Tonight, I ruined the fish by following the recipe to the letter. The honey had a pyrotechnic effect on the fish even at my reduced cooking times, producing black on the outside and dried-out fish on the inside. After digging the remaining fish out of the honey-black, I tasted none of the marinade ingredients. Back to tried-and-true: marinades with olive oil as the primary ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I like this a lot but my husband thought it was too sweet. I took the suggestion of adding a little white wine and red pepper flakes. Served with a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Delicious! Don't necessarily need quite so much honey. Also works with maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This recipe was easy, quick and extremely tasty. I have 4 children and all of them cleaned their plates; even my husband who doesn't eat seafood ate his portion. A great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
The flavors did not combine well. It tasted like plain grilled salmon with occasional bites of honey. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Great food, used a pretty large size chunk of cilantro, need to cut back on that next time and use a 1/4 of it, as it chars and the taste was pretty overwhelming. Loved it tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Really nice flavor but I used about 1/3 of the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Follow recipe to a T except I broiled the fish. My husband didn't like but I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Positively THE best salmon recipe ever. I did not follow the recipe exactly and I did add jalepenos to the mix for a little bite. It was 12 degrees outside so I baked it at 425. I basted it with the honey marinde several times. Upon arriving for dinner that night, my dinner guest said that salmon was not one of his favorites - this recipe changed his mind and he loved it! I made a relish of peaches, cilantro, lime, jalepenos and a bit of balsamic vinegar. Served with roasted asparagus and risotto. OMG it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Excellent Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States