Grilled Chipotle Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
The best sweet potato fries/wedges recipe I've tried yet! Incredible flavour with the blend of spices and apple cider vinegar! Will definitely make again. The only change I made was using cayenne pepper instead of chipotle chili powder (didn't have any) and using half the amount called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
First, I love sweet potatoes but I didn't love these sweet potatoes. I saw the recipe and had to try them. I read various "helpful" reviews but I didn't get the flavor. I think I would have done just as well to slice the sweet potatoes in wheels and grill them. That would bring out the caramelized flavor and be just as interesting. I won't try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYEC14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Palestine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I do not like sweet potatoes but I really enjoyed them cooked this way! Loved the different spices, a very interesting blend of flavors. Will definitely be cooking these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josslyn Kaputa Sharkey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
If I were going to make these again, I'd leave out the apple vinegar and add more salt. These were definitely okay, but then, there's not much you can do to mess up sweet potatoes, besides undercooking them. To me, the most prominent taste was the apple vinegar, which I could've done without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joderita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
good sweet and spicy mixture people who usually don't like sweet potatoes will probably like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made it exactly as the recipe specified, but thought it was just okay. I would recommend basting the potatoes with the oil/spice mixture during cooking which may help. As one reviewer said, they got a little dry and the cinnamon flavor overwhelmed the other spices, I felt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I actually baked these but followed the recipe. It was really good but I could see how it would probably be even better on the grill. This is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is a nice recipe. A lot of flavor that works well with sweet potato. I roasted these instead of grilling them and they were nice with a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Wonderful and easier than the baked fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
We do lots of sweet potatoes in this house so I was looking forward to this on the grill. It was just ok for us. The flavoring was just average compared to other sweet pot fry recipes. They didn't seem to cook to our liking on the grill either. We'll stick to the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States