Grilled Chipotle Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Salty, sweet, spicy, all in one bite! These are delicious! Such an interesting blend of flavors. I only cooked the potatoes in the microwave for 6 mins and they were starting to get mushy, so I think 10 mins would be much too long. The only thing I noticed was that they seemed to be slightly dry, so next time I will make extra sauce so I can baste them more often. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I cut a sweet potato into chunks, and then mixed everything in a plastic bag before spreading on a parchment paper lined cookie sheet. I baked these at 375 for about 20 minutes! Delicious! We will have to make some more soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I love spicy food, and in several magazines I kept seeing good things about sweet potatoes. This recipe makes a great combination of both things! Plus, my girlfriend avoids sugar, so this recipe was a winner on that count too. A couple of suggestions: First, you could cut down the salt without hurting the outcome any. Second, watch your grill temp -- if you don't pay attention you will burn one side of your fingerlings RIGHT NOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were great. Easy to put together and delicious. Also tasted great cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These were so good!!! The smell before cooking was great and the finished product was amazing! As another user recommended, I cubed the potatoes, mixed ingredients in a bag and baked at 375 for 30 minutes. I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Used 1/2 of the oil. Pre cooked 6 minutes. Cut in wedges unpeeled. Grilled on foil. Excellent recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Really enjoyed these potatoes. I made this recipe using 2 sweet potatoes and 2 Yukon Gold potatoes. The microwave time for the sweet potatoes was a little long. The second time I made them I stopped at 8 minutes and I liked the texture of the potatoes better at 8 minutes. The spices are very nice on both potatoes, and you can increase the 'heat' by upping the chipotle chile powder, if you like. Loved the taste the grilling added. I served this with "Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill", another AR recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
My husband LOVES these (getting him to eat anything other than meat and white potatoes is hard, so kudos!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
these where really really good put them on the grill with the steaks husband and the kids liked alot was surprise my 5 year old ate them you know veggies and all picky eater that one i am going to make these as a side dish alot did i mention they where delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is a nice recipe. A lot of flavor that works well with sweet potato. I roasted these instead of grilling them and they were nice with a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States