Grilled Chipotle Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Yum !! Easy to make and great flavor !! Perfect for summer grilling season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Very good. My boys are not crazy about sweet potatoes. I saw the youngest going for seconds. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
These sweet potatoes were just right...spicy but not hot. They were not too soft on the grill at all...however I suggest doubling the recipe for the marinade so that you have enough marinade left to brush your potatoes while they are grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
The best sweet potato fries/wedges recipe I've tried yet! Incredible flavour with the blend of spices and apple cider vinegar! Will definitely make again. The only change I made was using cayenne pepper instead of chipotle chili powder (didn't have any) and using half the amount called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
First, I love sweet potatoes but I didn't love these sweet potatoes. I saw the recipe and had to try them. I read various "helpful" reviews but I didn't get the flavor. I think I would have done just as well to slice the sweet potatoes in wheels and grill them. That would bring out the caramelized flavor and be just as interesting. I won't try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYEC14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Palestine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I do not like sweet potatoes but I really enjoyed them cooked this way! Loved the different spices, a very interesting blend of flavors. Will definitely be cooking these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josslyn Kaputa Sharkey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
If I were going to make these again, I'd leave out the apple vinegar and add more salt. These were definitely okay, but then, there's not much you can do to mess up sweet potatoes, besides undercooking them. To me, the most prominent taste was the apple vinegar, which I could've done without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joderita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
good sweet and spicy mixture people who usually don't like sweet potatoes will probably like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made it exactly as the recipe specified, but thought it was just okay. I would recommend basting the potatoes with the oil/spice mixture during cooking which may help. As one reviewer said, they got a little dry and the cinnamon flavor overwhelmed the other spices, I felt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I actually baked these but followed the recipe. It was really good but I could see how it would probably be even better on the grill. This is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States