Grilled Chipotle Chorizo Chicken Sausage & Shrimp Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
With respect to couscous. Use salt, pepper and chicken(or veg.) stock and it will be much better. A chunk of that chorizo finely diced and sauteed with onion would be even better. And ready in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I found the cous cous to be extremely bland and so I ended up adding a lot of seasoning at the end. In addition the marinade as written did not make nearly enough to go on all the kabobs. Most of them just ended up being plain, which was ok because I like shrimp, veggies and sausage. But I really wanted to marinate them to make them extra special. Maybe I didn't make the marinade right or something? I don't know. But I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MATTSBELLY
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
These were good. The marinade only stood out for us on the shrimp not so much on the sausage. I like the idea if giving the vegetables a quick cook ahead of time really made them perfectly done. My son thought the sausage was a bit "chewy" but he's only five and tends to have to critique anything new. Overall a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Some of the best kabobs I've had. The lime marinade sends these over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I had a different sausage, chicken but not chorizo or chipotle so I added a chipotle pepper to the marinade. Just did the sausage and veggies, (added mushrooms) didn't make the couscous. Used the grill basket over charcoal instead of kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
My husband and I loved it. The marinade is amazing and I would use it for fish, grilled veggies, chicken! The pinapple added a really nice sweet taste. We did skip the couscous, but it sounds like a perfect side to this meal. We grilled the veggies in a basket for closer to 15 minutes on med-low and then made the skewers. Everything cooked to perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
yum! we used the Sweet Italian (couldn't find the Chipotle Chorizo in our store) and it was delicious! The next day we used leftovers in an egg scramble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Superb!!! This is a great bbq idea-loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Yum! My hubby loves Chorizo and these were a huge hit! I love that you can mix up different veggies according to taste - i served with a quinoa dish and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Fegler
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I liked the thick marinade that went on these kabobs. They have a good contrast of flavors with the spicy marinade and sausages, and the sweet peppers and pineapple. This was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States