Grilled Chipotle Chorizo Chicken Sausage & Shrimp Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This recipe was a good one. The kabobs and the marinade were very good. The couscous was so-so and not very flavorful as written. Next time, I would either serve another starch or bump up the flavor factor on it. The marinade is a keeper. Its very easy to do and super tasty. A little hot, a little sweet, smoky and earthy and tangy too. Hits all the flavor profiles you need. You could easily change up the skewers with all sorts of veggies/meats, so don't let those specific ingredients deter you from giving this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Superb!!! This is a great bbq idea-loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
yum! we used the Sweet Italian (couldn't find the Chipotle Chorizo in our store) and it was delicious! The next day we used leftovers in an egg scramble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
My husband and I loved it. The marinade is amazing and I would use it for fish, grilled veggies, chicken! The pinapple added a really nice sweet taste. We did skip the couscous, but it sounds like a perfect side to this meal. We grilled the veggies in a basket for closer to 15 minutes on med-low and then made the skewers. Everything cooked to perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I had a different sausage, chicken but not chorizo or chipotle so I added a chipotle pepper to the marinade. Just did the sausage and veggies, (added mushrooms) didn't make the couscous. Used the grill basket over charcoal instead of kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Some of the best kabobs I've had. The lime marinade sends these over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
The marinade is tasty, I even added some pineapple juice to it. I added mushrooms to the veggies and they were GREAT with the marinade flavors!!! I didn't like the idea of marinating everything together so I didn't add the sausage. I just threaded everything after I marinated the veggies. The spicy chipotle was a great contrast of flavors! I couldn't find Al fresco brand but it still came out great. The reason this doesn't get 5* is the couscous was terribly bland and boring-a waste of saffron! The kebobs are worth making though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I think my favorite part of this recipe is DEFINITELY the marinade. Soooo tasty! The pineapple that I thought I had was a bit...past its expiration date...so I used a mango instead. It was awesome! My husband and his friend devoured every bit of it. I was going to serve it with brown rice, but they ate it all before I had a chance to reheat my rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Julie Fegler
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I liked the thick marinade that went on these kabobs. They have a good contrast of flavors with the spicy marinade and sausages, and the sweet peppers and pineapple. This was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by MATTSBELLY
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
These were good. The marinade only stood out for us on the shrimp not so much on the sausage. I like the idea if giving the vegetables a quick cook ahead of time really made them perfectly done. My son thought the sausage was a bit "chewy" but he's only five and tends to have to critique anything new. Overall a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States