Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Delish and so easy to make! Even my husband loved it and he doesn't like rosemary very much. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copiague, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I slit the breasts and tucked three asparagus spears in each before wrapping them in bacon and rosemary. Delicious! Cut medallions with cold leftovers the next day for sandwiches. Also delicious, and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I wasn't able to create this dish the way you did but I was inspired to wrap some pieces of chicken breast meat (slightly pre-cooked) with some amazing bacon...result? My family loved it as an appetizer :)...thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
It was VERY simple an delicious. I followed the instructions except I put garlic salt together instead of Garlic powder and salt. BTW my husband hates chicken and he loved it. The rosemary really makes the difference and the bacon of course :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iraldy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Loved this quick and easy recipe. I used 2 pounded breasts cut in half lengthwise to make 4 smaller rolls. When placing the Rosemary sprig inside I left about 1/3 of the bottom end of the sprig sticking out the side. After rolling with the bacon the portion of the sprig sticking out was used to hold the bacon on (1 bacon stip per roll.) Used indirect heat on the BBQ grill - watched closely and turned every few minutes. Wonderful flavor and will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was quick, easy and delicious. Instead of grilling outdoors, I used a George Forman type grill that I have. Inserted the meat thermometer... Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I've made this with and without rosemary and it is wonderful both ways. Grilled on bbq and bacon crisped up perfectly, just don't make chicken too thin. And one piece of bacon won't kill anyones healthy eating now c'mon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Amazing Recipe. Makes chicken without the skin quite flavourful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is a wonderful easy recipe. Also, I always like to use my green/red/yellow bell peppers from the garden, quarter or half them, stuff the chicken inside and wrap the bacon around securing with a toothpick. Grill it that way, it is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAG16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is a very easy recipe, but delicious. I have made it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States