Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very easy, chicken super moist. We didn't..but even if you throw the bacon out after cooking this is still a great chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Just wanted to Thank Skoo for the great recipe! Chicken was moist and tender and very flavorful!So simple to prepare a head of time. I found that making it and letting the herbs blend together with the bacon infused all the flavors.You think that it is to much garlic but it is just enough.Also works great for those indoor griddle/grills without having to use the outside grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very good! I cut the breasts in half lengthwise and used fresh thyme instead of rosemary, it was delish! Thanks Skoo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Excellent Dish****I used whole garlic cloves instead of powder. I halved the breast and then cut a slit. I put the garlic cloves in the slit and Rosemary on top and wrapped with peppered bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tclark6262

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Made this just to try something new. My family loved it. My 7 y/o daughter who likes most things, her face lit up when she tried it. My 5 y/o son, who likes far less, raved about it, then cleaned his plate. A nice quick, easy recipe when you don't have much time, or just feel like making it easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baildon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Tried this dish out and LOVED it. Didn't change anything except for using 2 slices of bacon around my chicken instead of one. MORE BACON = MORE YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This came off the grill moist and full of flavor. We did cook it to 165. The bacon was a bit rubbery, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I have one word....YUMMY! I made this exactly as written and my kids gobbled it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is delicious... but you do have to love rosemary. My husband does not, so I wrapped sliced garlic under the bacon instead for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States