Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I just made this today with "farmland thick cut bacon"( 1 pack has 12 slices) and 12 slices of chicken tenders/fillet. Did everything like the recipe stated but went easy on salt as I expect the bacon to be salty. As chicken tenders are quite slim compared with the entire breast, i could wrap/ encase the entire tender with one piece of bacon and secure ends with a toothpick.I also tuck in the ends of the tenders to ensure these do not dry out. I had no grill and after consulting other recipes that bake chicken tenders, I Baked in oven on a baking tray oiled with butter for 8 mins each side at 425F( at the end it was internal temp of 185F!!) and broil for about 4 mins. Very Yummy and delicious when just out from oven! Easy to prepare. Next time I will try adding a slice of cheese like the other review suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is a very simple recipe anyone can do! I used turkey bacon and broiled the chicken (my gas grill was out of propane) it was still delicious with the modifications. I also used shish kabob skewers to keep the bacon wrapped around the chicken and it stayed put.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Quick and easy to prepare and tasty. Next time I make this dish I would like to cut pockets in the chicken and add a rich creamy cheese. Or I will prepare and cook it as directed let it cool, slice into "rings" and then pour cheese over the top to garnish. Only use the freshest rosemary, otherwise it is like biting into a piece of tree. This flames up VERY easy while cooking. Yes I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
So good. Couldn't stop eating it. a 10 on the yummy factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I used boneless chicken thighs and this recipe was fantastic. Grilled on the grill along with fresh yellow squash, green bell pepper, onions and mushrooms. Also corn on the cob and a capreze salad! Superior!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very simple and tasty recipe. Great for a weekday meal. I made one change. I used proscuitto instead of thick bacon. It sticks to the chicken without toothpicks, its less fat and still has that nice smokey bacon flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very tasty. I don't care for rosemary and didn't have it on hand, so I used fresh basil. It was delicious. The bacon makes the chicken so moist. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
very good, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I make a different version of this recipe. I use jalapeo in place of rosemary & thinly sliced the chicken breast before making the wraps. The taste is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texashotsauce

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very good. A little on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States