Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
So good. Couldn't stop eating it. a 10 on the yummy factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I used boneless chicken thighs and this recipe was fantastic. Grilled on the grill along with fresh yellow squash, green bell pepper, onions and mushrooms. Also corn on the cob and a capreze salad! Superior!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very simple and tasty recipe. Great for a weekday meal. I made one change. I used proscuitto instead of thick bacon. It sticks to the chicken without toothpicks, its less fat and still has that nice smokey bacon flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very tasty. I don't care for rosemary and didn't have it on hand, so I used fresh basil. It was delicious. The bacon makes the chicken so moist. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
very good, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I make a different version of this recipe. I use jalapeo in place of rosemary & thinly sliced the chicken breast before making the wraps. The taste is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texashotsauce

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very good. A little on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Candy likey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
While I really liked this dish, It didn't bowl me over for 5 stars. Yes, it was good - love the chicken and bacon combo (anytime you can cook with bacon is a PLUS!), but it's not so fantastic I have to have it again later this month. It'll go in my recipe book as "something different" when I need a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This recipe was perfect just the way it is written! Absolutely DELICIOUS! Easy to prepare, the rosemary goes beautifully with the chicken breast, and it also came out delightfully juicy too! We really did enjoy our meal. I served it with rice pilaf. Yum! Outstanding recipe! Thanks Skoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States