Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Candy likey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
While I really liked this dish, It didn't bowl me over for 5 stars. Yes, it was good - love the chicken and bacon combo (anytime you can cook with bacon is a PLUS!), but it's not so fantastic I have to have it again later this month. It'll go in my recipe book as "something different" when I need a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This recipe was perfect just the way it is written! Absolutely DELICIOUS! Easy to prepare, the rosemary goes beautifully with the chicken breast, and it also came out delightfully juicy too! We really did enjoy our meal. I served it with rice pilaf. Yum! Outstanding recipe! Thanks Skoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was really good, but unfortunately I didn't have good thick bacon so that flavour wasn't very strong, will do better next time, Costco maple bacon would be wonderful with it. Also next time I would use real garlic, minced. This recipe could be used as a base recipe too, onions, a bit of curry all kinds of options. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I've been making this recipe for a while and never disappoints. I don't use any garlic salt or seasoning since the bacon itself give the chicken very good taste. Want to make it better? Put a slice of ham and/or Swiss cheese inside the chicken roll. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by famtomerc

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
More often than not, it's the recipe with the right pairing of simple ingredients that produces the most stunning results! This was sensational, Skoo. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe. I used no garlic powder as my dh does not like garlic and just used salt and pepper. It was still terrific. I would recommend using a thicker cut of bacon because all I had was the regular and it was hard to get it to stay in place. Loved the rosemary flavor, but if you don't like rosemary don't choose this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy1225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
LURVE it! Thanks so much for this recipe. We are constantly grilling and this was super easy, and really tasty! My husband even asked me what I seasoned it with and I said "duh, bacon." He said "I had one of the ones that didn't have bacon, it was really seasoned well." I then remembered the garlic. We are huge garlic lovers, but I've never thought of just sprinkling straight up garlic on. We loved it! I just realized I forgot the s&p, oh well, successful dinner for me!! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was very good! A perfect combination. Rosemary is one of my favourite herbs to cook with. The chicken came out moist and tender with a pleasing flavour. I am not a fan of garlic powder so I made a rub with fresh minced garlic, freshly ground sea salt and pepper. Absolutely delish! I would serve this to impress. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Rosemary is terrible. This chicken tasted like it had run through a pine tree and got stuck there. I like the bacon and garlic on the chicken breasts, just that alone would have been so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States