Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Not as wonderful as I thought it would be. Will do it again if I happen to have the ingredients sitting around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
ok, no one in my family liked this. the skin was still kinda 'rubbery', because the bacon around it is what got crisp. so the bacon was good. the skin was nasty. the rosemary under the skin was not something any of us eat, unless it's chopped up or something kinda small, but using a whole twig of it, we had to remove it, then it was just like eating, crispy grilled bacon, rubbery chicken skin and plain chicken legs. many thumbs down all around the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
more bacon! spread out the rosemary across the breast. yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I never knew that there was so many ways to fix chicken until I started using this site! I once served chicken every night for a week ( got a good sale) and nobody commented, "Chicken AGAIN?" But this recipe is by far the best tasting and simplest to make that I've tried! I have never used rosemary before and didn't know what to expect-- all I can say is "WOW!" I pounded the chicken to a uniform thickness, just not too thin. It was so moist and tender. I just can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Excellent recipe. As others suggested I used sliced garlic cloves and fresh sage with the rosemary. I also used kosher salt. This one will definitely be added to the regular rotation! Thanks Skoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Served these up for a few of our friends. Apparently they will never turn down a dinner at our place again. Chicken came out juicy. The rosemary was a little strong for my liking, but that is an easy enough fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I made this last night w/ turkey bacon, and chopped my fresh rosemary, and sprinkled it on my chicken before wrapping in bacon. It was just too hot to grill, so I baked at 350 for an hour (they were pretty big breasts!) and they came out perfect! The BF kept raving about how moist and juicy they were. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Making this tonight for the second time - this time for company. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hertford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I would give this one 10 stars. Wonderful flavor and juicy chicken everyone enjoyed this have made twice since I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Awesome!! Added Greek seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States