Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very yummy! I baked it instead of grilling and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefpanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Forest, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This is quite good prepared as written. Be aware that if you use dried rosemary to replace the fresh sprigs that the rosemary flavor is much more pronounced than with the fresh sprige. If you don't like rosemary this is probably NOT the recipe for you. To the reviewer who complained of rubbery skin -- READ THE RECIPE because it calls for bonesless SKINLESS chicken breasts! Common sense should have told you not to expect crispy skin if you wrapped the chicken with skin INSIDE the bacon! If you want to use skin on chicken (and I have used skin-on boneless thighs with good results) chop the bacon up and roll it it inside with the rosemary. This really does need to be grilled on an outdoor or open grill, not made in the oven or on a foreman-type grill. If you choose to preparation by oven you will need a very high temperature -- 450 or so -- so be prepaered for the smoke (and possible smoke detector alert)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Very easy and very tasty...love the rosemary taste although normally it isn't one of my favs....my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Elegant, tasty & super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious! And so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was an easy and tasty recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimPerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: House Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was ok. It was nice and juicy. I just didn't love the taste. I didn't feel like the rosemary and bacon went to together well. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Skoo....you've hit a home run with this one! To add even more flavor, I cut a slit in the middle of the chicken breast and stuffed two thin slices of goat cheese and 2 or 3 basil leaves. From there I followed the recipe directions except I baked it in the oven at 350 for about 45 min. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Chicken stayed VERY moist and the Rosemary flavor went through the entire chicken, I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
My children absolutely love this...great dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States