Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Delicious!! Enough said!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Also works on a stovetop grill. I cooked extra for planned leftovers. The best chicken/bacon, lettuce and tomato sandwiches. Also worked in salad. This recipe has taught me a valuable lesson. Can't judge a recipe by stars rating alone. Can't believe someone would rate it poorly because they don't like an herb. I've cooked long enough to be able to look at a recipe and tell if it will taste good, as I'm sure most of us can. Thanks for posting this recipe, truly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Love these!!!!! Does not work on a diet but if you have a cheat night coming up put these on the menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netta Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
this was excellent - will make again! I served with roasted red potatoes and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
...great recipe - easy - flavorful - did it on outside grill... thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This was just "OK" for us. I too, used thin chicken breasts, and even grilled it on low, but the bacon was still too rubbery to enjoy. I was afraid the chicken would dry out if I cooked it on a higher setting. Probably wont make it again since we're trying to eat healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This chicken recipe is so delicious! I made it tonight for dinner, and DH raved about how good it was. I had reservations about the amount of garlic powder, but it was not overpowering at all. A definite "make-again" recipe. Thanks Skoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jolene_smith
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
i made this chicken with garlic, rosemary, bacon mash potatoes, and garlic, bacon, rosemary greenbean. It was a very great meal i recommend to make all these together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friedens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This recipes is the epitome of "less is more." 4 ingredients, short prep and cook time with delicious results. I can see myself making this several times during the grilling season. I grow my own rosemary on my balcony in a pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Yummm...This was so easy and good! My 5 & 3yr old are picky with chicken but they ate every bite and some of mine! My husband was pleasantly surprised how moist the chicken was. Will definately make again and for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States