Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This chicken recipe is so delicious! I made it tonight for dinner, and DH raved about how good it was. I had reservations about the amount of garlic powder, but it was not overpowering at all. A definite "make-again" recipe. Thanks Skoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jolene_smith
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
i made this chicken with garlic, rosemary, bacon mash potatoes, and garlic, bacon, rosemary greenbean. It was a very great meal i recommend to make all these together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friedens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This recipes is the epitome of "less is more." 4 ingredients, short prep and cook time with delicious results. I can see myself making this several times during the grilling season. I grow my own rosemary on my balcony in a pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Yummm...This was so easy and good! My 5 & 3yr old are picky with chicken but they ate every bite and some of mine! My husband was pleasantly surprised how moist the chicken was. Will definately make again and for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very yummy! I baked it instead of grilling and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefpanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Forest, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This is quite good prepared as written. Be aware that if you use dried rosemary to replace the fresh sprigs that the rosemary flavor is much more pronounced than with the fresh sprige. If you don't like rosemary this is probably NOT the recipe for you. To the reviewer who complained of rubbery skin -- READ THE RECIPE because it calls for bonesless SKINLESS chicken breasts! Common sense should have told you not to expect crispy skin if you wrapped the chicken with skin INSIDE the bacon! If you want to use skin on chicken (and I have used skin-on boneless thighs with good results) chop the bacon up and roll it it inside with the rosemary. This really does need to be grilled on an outdoor or open grill, not made in the oven or on a foreman-type grill. If you choose to preparation by oven you will need a very high temperature -- 450 or so -- so be prepaered for the smoke (and possible smoke detector alert)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Very easy and very tasty...love the rosemary taste although normally it isn't one of my favs....my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Elegant, tasty & super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious! And so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was an easy and tasty recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimPerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: House Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States