Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I used boneless chicken thighs and this recipe was fantastic. Grilled on the grill along with fresh yellow squash, green bell pepper, onions and mushrooms. Also corn on the cob and a capreze salad! Superior!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very simple and tasty recipe. Great for a weekday meal. I made one change. I used proscuitto instead of thick bacon. It sticks to the chicken without toothpicks, its less fat and still has that nice smokey bacon flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very tasty. I don't care for rosemary and didn't have it on hand, so I used fresh basil. It was delicious. The bacon makes the chicken so moist. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
very good, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I make a different version of this recipe. I use jalapeo in place of rosemary & thinly sliced the chicken breast before making the wraps. The taste is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texashotsauce

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very good. A little on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Candy likey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
While I really liked this dish, It didn't bowl me over for 5 stars. Yes, it was good - love the chicken and bacon combo (anytime you can cook with bacon is a PLUS!), but it's not so fantastic I have to have it again later this month. It'll go in my recipe book as "something different" when I need a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This recipe was perfect just the way it is written! Absolutely DELICIOUS! Easy to prepare, the rosemary goes beautifully with the chicken breast, and it also came out delightfully juicy too! We really did enjoy our meal. I served it with rice pilaf. Yum! Outstanding recipe! Thanks Skoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was really good, but unfortunately I didn't have good thick bacon so that flavour wasn't very strong, will do better next time, Costco maple bacon would be wonderful with it. Also next time I would use real garlic, minced. This recipe could be used as a base recipe too, onions, a bit of curry all kinds of options. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States