Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
HOLY !!! Um.. SERIOUSLY... BEST chicken that's ever come off my grill. I dont like bacon, and I dont like rosemary, but this was FANTABULOUS!! I will be making this as often as possible. Oh, and I didnt have fresh rosemary, so I used dried rosemary and it was still perfect. The best part is all I have to keep on my grocery list is bacon and chicken. Garlic powder and rosemary are always in the cabinet. THANK YOU SKOO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I thought this was quite delicious. I had issues with keeping the bacon on the chicken while grilling, but I think I need to use a different bacon next time (for reference, I used Smithfields hickory smoked thick cut bacon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NomNomDelicious
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! Made the breasts as the recipe directed, but made some thighs using some garlic grill shaker seasoning I had instead of the garlic powder and they turned out great as well. Served these with a sauce made of two parts dijon mustard and one part honey BBQ sauce. Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious! I love bacon and the combination with rosemary and garlic were wonderful. Like you, I grow lots of rosemary to use with pork recipes. Thanks.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
DELICIOUS!! The flavor is amazing! One of the best grilled chicken recipes I've ever made. This is a keeper. I can't wait for lunch to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is absolutely delicious!!! My fiance loved the flavors and asked that I add this to our monthly rotation! I made exactly as stated and wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for the great recipe Skoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made bundles so the rosemary would be completely enclosed...also added a sprig of lemon thyme inside. They were very good and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
We made this exactly as written and it was so very good. Don't let the amount of garlic powder scare you away! We sprinkled 1tsp on each half breast (1/2 tsp on each side). The bacon wasn't super crispy but that didn't take anything at all away from this. We even accidentally lost track of time and the probe said 190 degrees...we panicked a got it off the grill asap and it was still moist and tasted great!! VERY EASY! Might try a different bacon next time for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by CHEFJULIE1
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is a great summer recipe - quick, fresh tasting and delicious too! I used thin chicken breasts so that the bacon and rosemary didn't get overdone. The rosemary flavor is very subtle, with the bacon flavor being stronger. It is an elegant dish that would be impressive for guests, but is simple enough to enjoy on a busy weeknight as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 121-129 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States