Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
We thought this was very good!!! I love Rosemary and all the ingredients together was yummy!! I do brine my chicken overnight just in salt water then hit it with the tenderizer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I love rosemary with chicken, and then add bacon . . . well . . . need I say more. Because I didn’t have thick cut bacon I sliced the chicken halves lengthwise and then wrapped them with the regular cut bacon. I turned them often to keep the bacon from flaring and used an instant read thermometer so not to overcook them. They came out perfect and had that great rosemary flavor. We thought it was a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The rosemary taste was too much for my family. We baked it instead - they would prefer poultry seasoning next time, My son said it tasted like keibasa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This recipe tasted good (what doesnt taste good wrapped in bacon!} & was very easy to make but I didnt hink that it had enough flavor. I think next time I would add some sliced garlic with the rosemary. I think that I liked the leftovers better because I sliced them up and used them in wraps, bacon chicken clubs! I would make this again but would try adding a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Townshend, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Delicious! I also added fresh sage along with the rosemary on some of the chicken breasts and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Cooked as recommended - chicken was somewhat bland and was extremely dry. Not impressed by this recipe at all. I doubt I'll ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This has fantastic flavor and gave me a reason to use the fresh rosemary I have been growing. I butterflied the chicken breast because they were the small flash-frozen ones. The grill crisped the bacon nicely and I am impressed with the calorie count, given the bacon and flavor. My chicken did get a little dry, but that was my fault because it was difficult to tell when it was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I tried baking this, because I was too lazy to bring out the grill. It was pretty good, but I think I overcooked it. Next time I'll improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great taste, easy, quick to prepare! What more could you ask for?! I used garlic salt instead of garlic powder, and doubled up on bacon slices because my chicken breasts were a bit large (from Costco)... but those were my only tweaks. Will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Super delicious!!! Used garlic salt because I was out of garlic powder and seasoned with some pepper..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States