Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This recipe tasted good (what doesnt taste good wrapped in bacon!} & was very easy to make but I didnt hink that it had enough flavor. I think next time I would add some sliced garlic with the rosemary. I think that I liked the leftovers better because I sliced them up and used them in wraps, bacon chicken clubs! I would make this again but would try adding a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Townshend, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Delicious! I also added fresh sage along with the rosemary on some of the chicken breasts and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Cooked as recommended - chicken was somewhat bland and was extremely dry. Not impressed by this recipe at all. I doubt I'll ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This has fantastic flavor and gave me a reason to use the fresh rosemary I have been growing. I butterflied the chicken breast because they were the small flash-frozen ones. The grill crisped the bacon nicely and I am impressed with the calorie count, given the bacon and flavor. My chicken did get a little dry, but that was my fault because it was difficult to tell when it was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I tried baking this, because I was too lazy to bring out the grill. It was pretty good, but I think I overcooked it. Next time I'll improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great taste, easy, quick to prepare! What more could you ask for?! I used garlic salt instead of garlic powder, and doubled up on bacon slices because my chicken breasts were a bit large (from Costco)... but those were my only tweaks. Will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Super delicious!!! Used garlic salt because I was out of garlic powder and seasoned with some pepper..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Fantastic! My sons (19 & 22) asked if we could have it again tomorrow. I made one change. I do not ever use garlic powder for anything, so I made a rub out of minced garlic, kosher salt and pepper. A note concerning the reviewer who said it tasted like a pine tree - you have to remove the rosemary sprig before eating. The perfect chicken recipe, easy to prepare and quick to cook, tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I just made this today with "farmland thick cut bacon"( 1 pack has 12 slices) and 12 slices of chicken tenders/fillet. Did everything like the recipe stated but went easy on salt as I expect the bacon to be salty. As chicken tenders are quite slim compared with the entire breast, i could wrap/ encase the entire tender with one piece of bacon and secure ends with a toothpick.I also tuck in the ends of the tenders to ensure these do not dry out. I had no grill and after consulting other recipes that bake chicken tenders, I Baked in oven on a baking tray oiled with butter for 8 mins each side at 425F( at the end it was internal temp of 185F!!) and broil for about 4 mins. Very Yummy and delicious when just out from oven! Easy to prepare. Next time I will try adding a slice of cheese like the other review suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is a very simple recipe anyone can do! I used turkey bacon and broiled the chicken (my gas grill was out of propane) it was still delicious with the modifications. I also used shish kabob skewers to keep the bacon wrapped around the chicken and it stayed put.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States