Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
We love the strong herb flavors of this chicken! If you don't like balsalmic vinegar I would suggest you don't even try it. I make it with dried herbs as I don't usually have fresh herbs on hand and it turns out fine. Just make sure to decrease the amounts as dry herbs are stronger than fresh. This chicken is best when cooked on the grill as the smoky flavor blends incredibly well with the herbs and balsalmic vinegar. I have made this chicken for a few guests and everyone has said they loved it. It's great served with roasted garlic mashed potatoes and grilled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I definitely recommend doing this on the grill to get the best results. I had fresh rosemary on hand which was nice and used dried thyme and dried parsley. I put everything into a mini food processor to blend. I pounded the chicken down thin and let it marinate for close to 12 hours. If you're not a fan of balsamic - use white wine or white wine vinegar. This is a great marinade. I've tried so many from this site and this is one of the best. This chicken would be great over pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
i marinated overnight and i only had dried herbs on hand so i used half the recommended measurements for them. It still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
Fairly easy to prepare and good results. My only complaint is the balsamic vinegar overpowered the other flavors a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I used my immersion blender right in the bowl I was marinating the chicken (breasts and boneless thighs) and it made for less to wash. I, too, reduced the balsamic vinegar (to 1/4 cup) and increased the olive oil (to 1/3 cup) and found it was nicely balanced. Used dried thyme. Added 1/4 tsp. crushed red pepper flakes as well (we like heat!). A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for, a way to make flavorful chicken breast without drying it out. I made a double batch of this for dinner and leftovers. Boyfriend loved it. Asked me to make it again. This is a perfect base. I changed the herbs and added some red pepper flakes for a little spiciness but this recipe is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. I decrease the vinegar a little as was suggested by some reviewers and it was great!! I added a little extra of each herb as well!! I will definitely use this again on beef and pork as well. I think it would be great on salmon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This was excellent - I used boneless chicken breast that I cut up into bite sized chunks (to cut down on cooking time) and I marinated it for only 1.5 hours. I made a foil packet and poured everything onto it - left it open on top and placed on the grill. I cooked for about 15-20 minuted. My 16 year old, 11 year old and 4 year old asked me to make more next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I liked this recipe,What I suggest is if you don't like the sour taste very much (so dominant), the 2 hrs marinating is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
Great light tasting summer meal. Always looking for ways to utilize all the herbs in my garden. Used less vinagar (I used sherry vinegar) and more olive oil). Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States