Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I like balsamic vinegar but I only used about 1/3 cup. Marinating 2 hours was plenty. I used fresh rosemary and thyme which I do think makes a nice difference from using dried. Very flavourful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Zorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is good, I only gave it 3 stars because the flavor was a bit mild; next time I will inject the marinade into the breasts. This dish is easy to freeze, and you can marinate and freeze some to cook later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a great way to barbeque chicken thighs. It was so good, we probably won't even try it with breasts. However, DH and I both agreed that this recipe requires BBQ'ing. Wouldn't work in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
i tried this in a pan using all fresh herbs an 1/3 c vinegar. even with the reduction in the amount, the balsamic vinegar overpowered everything else and dried out the chicken . it is edible by me but wouldn't dare serve it to anyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
We loved it! Cut up leftovers for salad tomorrow..thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elleque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Dish was fairly tasty, however I would definitely cut down on the Balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Made this recipe as is and marinated the chicken for about 5 hrs. It tasted good, but my husband and I felt that it was lacking something. Perhaps marinading overnight/for 24 hrs makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Followed recipe exactly but didn't have onion or parsley and used chicken tenders. The flavor was great and I think it helped that I used tenders because each bite of chicken had more seasoning than if I had used a thick chicken breast. This is great served along with a side dish or two. Tomorrow I'm going to serve the lefovers on a salad. Definite repeat. Almost forgot, the tenders only required 20 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is delicious. I used fresh herbs from my garden and served it with Allrecipes' recipe for Cherry Tomato salad. I also froze the left over chick in individual packets for easy from the freeser meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
It would be helpful here to list the amounts of herbs BEFORE CHOPPING, so that they could all be chopped together in the blender with the oil and vinegar. . . easier and faster. Otherwise, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMarge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States