Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I left out the sage and only let it marinate for an hour and a half, but it turned out great! It has so much flavor. I paired it with corn and a bed of rice for a nice compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Four stars for appearance, but 4.5 stars for taste. We felt this had a good flavor. This did not look like another "naked" chicken breast, but the dark brown chicken was a little strange looking. I marinated for 24 hours and used a very nice balsamic vinegar. I also used all fresh herbs, and if I do this again, I will probably cut the vinegar by half and double the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Loved the spice combination. I grilled bone-in chicken breasts with the skin on. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Great basic chicken recipe. Ate it with some kabocha and orzo. My only complaint was that my chicken stuck to the grill, so I guess the oil you marinate it in isn't enough to keep it from sticking. I'll add it on the grill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
We were not impressed with this recipe; however, I did not completely ding it because I followed reviews and added the balsamic later in the marinating. I also did not have all of the parsley. I can say it drastically needs salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I like balsamic vinegar but I only used about 1/3 cup. Marinating 2 hours was plenty. I used fresh rosemary and thyme which I do think makes a nice difference from using dried. Very flavourful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is good, I only gave it 3 stars because the flavor was a bit mild; next time I will inject the marinade into the breasts. This dish is easy to freeze, and you can marinate and freeze some to cook later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a great way to barbeque chicken thighs. It was so good, we probably won't even try it with breasts. However, DH and I both agreed that this recipe requires BBQ'ing. Wouldn't work in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
i tried this in a pan using all fresh herbs an 1/3 c vinegar. even with the reduction in the amount, the balsamic vinegar overpowered everything else and dried out the chicken . it is edible by me but wouldn't dare serve it to anyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
We loved it! Cut up leftovers for salad tomorrow..thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elleque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States