Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I'm a vegetarian, and don't know the first thing about cooking meat...but I don't have the heart to let my meat-eating boyfriend go hungry, so I tried this recipe to give him a break from my veggie-ways...I'm just glad it was a success because it would be kind of hard to taste-test it for myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This was great chicken. I used thighs and it was perfect for a summer picnic at the beach. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I really loved this recipe. It is so, so good! The taste is exceptional, and I used mostly dried herbs (threw in some fresh basil because I had it). I let this marinade for over 24 hours. Some of the best-tasting and most tender grilled chicken I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
A fantastic easy marinade! I made the marinade the night before, following the recipe exactly. In the morning, I put the chicken in and marinated for about 10 hours. My husband returned from out of town the next evening and ate a leftover piece cold and still loved it. I'm making next week for dinner with the inlaws, and I'll marinate for a full 24 hours to enhance the taste a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Made this for a dinner party and it was a hit! Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Awesome. Made it tonight and husband commented that this was chicken fit for company. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Just home from the cookout. This chicken was tender and tasty. So good. I will make it again and again! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I thought this was excellent. I used bottled balsamic vinegrette, instead of the vingar and oil, and I used dried thyme because it's all I had.. I bet fresh would be even better... it's going into the summer meal rotation in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
UNBELIEVABLE!! Tender and tasty....and nice and light! I had to scale the recipe for 2 servings, but it turned out to be outstanding. I paired this with a baby greens salad topped with the Raspberry Vinegarette dressing from this site for a delicious meal. Thanks Robyn, I will be using this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Simple and yummy. Don't skip blending the marinade! It makes the perfect consistency and coats the chicken well. I also pounded the chicken thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States