Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Great, simple recipe! The only thing I would add is that if you are able to chop your herbs fine enough (like I did) I don’t think there is reason to blend the herb mixture in a blender – which can be a pain to clean. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
PERFECT... I used the marinade to bake 12 chicken wings. I baked the wings at 375 degrees for 50 minutes. DELICIOUS.. Meat was falling off the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This is the perfect summer grilled chicken. Moist and tasty. I wasn't sure if my kids would like the balsamic in it, and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
The whole family loved this chicken. Would not change a thing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
this was really really good. I marinated for 48 hours (left out the sage b/c we didn't have any)the chicken was very tender and had a wonderful taste. Also very quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I'm a vegetarian, and don't know the first thing about cooking meat...but I don't have the heart to let my meat-eating boyfriend go hungry, so I tried this recipe to give him a break from my veggie-ways...I'm just glad it was a success because it would be kind of hard to taste-test it for myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This was great chicken. I used thighs and it was perfect for a summer picnic at the beach. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I really loved this recipe. It is so, so good! The taste is exceptional, and I used mostly dried herbs (threw in some fresh basil because I had it). I let this marinade for over 24 hours. Some of the best-tasting and most tender grilled chicken I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
A fantastic easy marinade! I made the marinade the night before, following the recipe exactly. In the morning, I put the chicken in and marinated for about 10 hours. My husband returned from out of town the next evening and ate a leftover piece cold and still loved it. I'm making next week for dinner with the inlaws, and I'll marinate for a full 24 hours to enhance the taste a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Made this for a dinner party and it was a hit! Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States