Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was delicious! I marinated overnight and they were perfect. Wonderful fresh herb flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Love this chicken, have made it several times this summer. It's my go to barbecue chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So delicious! The only thing I didn't use was parsley and I used dried herbs. So flavorful and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
great--used 1/2 teaspoon salt and 4-5 grinds balck pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Perfection! This recipe is wonderful and I have alread put it into our Family Favorite file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I was really worried about this recipe after I had blended it up. It looked pretty revolting. Once it was on the grill for a few minutes it was beautiful. I made 4 breasts at a total 3lbs. I increased the vinegar to 2/3 cup and oil to 1/2 cup. I used a pre-packaged organic fresh spice blend of sage, rosemary, and thyme along with the 2 tablespoons of parsley. It sat in the fridge for about 10 hours. It was pretty freakin' amazing. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Hargrave

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This chicken tasted amazing! I had to tweak it a little bit because of lack of some ingredients, so instead of balsamic i used italian dressing. It still tasted absolutely delicious! I usually eat my chicken with ketchup but the herbs made it so flavorful that I didn't even need the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This made some delicious chicken! I used dry herbs, and the flavor was still great! I did not have time to let the chicken soak in marinade, but the vinegar and herbs still had a great flavor. I broiled the chicken and sliced it to serve on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great flavor! Will be cooking again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Holbrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
The picky eaters in our house like this chicken. Most reviews say the balsamic vinegar is too strong. I followed the recipe and used 4 chicken breasts the first time I made it and used 6 the next time I made it. We marinated both times for an hour and a half. The longer you marinade the chicken, the stronger the taste will be. We did not experience a strong vinegar taste (even though it smelled pretty strong in the blender!) I wouldnt follow the same recipe on less than 4 chicken breasts; I think the vinegar taste would be stronger that way. All in all, if my 9-year-old will eat it, it's now in my "recipes to use again". They really liked it. It's a really healthy dinner and to me, that's a win. We are really making an effort to stay away from processed foods and foods with chemicals. This helps us do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States