Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I did not agree with the other reviewers that it had too much vinegar. I would let it marinate at least 3 hours next time. A bleu cheese sauce or balsamic reduction would go nicely on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAFEMME83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Love this recipe! I have fixed it several times and always have lots of compliments and NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This chicken was great, but I did make a few changes. Reduced the olive oil to just a couple Tbsp to save calories and thus reduced the balsamic vinegar to just a Tbsp. This made just enough liquid, along with the garlic and herbs, to rub into the 2 chicken breasts I was preparing. I have tons of fresh thyme in the garden so I patted several sprigs onto each side of the chicken and squeezed the juice of half a lemon over the top of chicken before putting it in the fridge for the day. Marinated for about 8 hours and it was awesome! Fresh herbs really make the difference if you have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
this chicken is so good! it is very moist and flavorful. and it was so easy to make. i followed the directions exactly and it was a huge hit with my family. i will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Very easy recipe, I followed directions exactly except for the amount of vinegar - that I cut to about 1/3 of a cup. Chicken was very flavorful and moist. This is a very versatile recipe depending on what herbs you decide to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Doubled the recipe and it was enough for 5+ lbs of thighs (bone in) and 2 lbs of boneless,skinless breasts. The only disappointment was the lack of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Very tasty...lots of flavor and moist! I used chicken tenders and was only able to marinate them for 2 hours and after grilling them, still found them with alot of flavor and not dried out like most grilled chicken becomes after grilling! Will save recipe for future chicken grilling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Ok, I didn't care for the flavor of this chicken, but my husband enjoyed it so much he asked me to make it again. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used 1/3 Vinegar as suggested. I thought the rosemary was overpowering and my husband thought it was perfect. I guess it's a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Since the weather was so nice yesterday my fiance got the grilling bug. He made this for dinner minus the balsamic.(We had used it all last week.) He let it marinate most of the day. It was so tender and delicious. I loved how all the herbs created this tasty little crust. Thank you for a simple yet delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States