Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
6-26-11: A good, fresh, but a little understated taste. 5-12-13: Pretty good, but not a star. Easy, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
thanks ....great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I used this on some chicken breasts that I baked. The oil helped keep the meat moist. As someone else suggested, I used half the oile and extra mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very tasty! I would suggest pounding down the chicken breasts to make them thinner, though. I eyeballed the herbs (used some fresh, some dry), white wine vinegar instead of balsamic, and it turned out great on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as listed, although I used some dried herbs instead of fresh because it was what we had. I marinated it for about 2 hours and it game out great. Fantastic and very easy. We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great marinade! I only had dried herbs and it still worked great. I did cut back on the balsamic just a bit. Came out real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! It had a sweet flavor to it. I have to admit I added a little worcestire sauce, and didn't have parsley so I used lemon basil instead. I also used fresh sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious. Did need more salt than I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I don’t generally like marinades because the meat tastes like the marinade, not the meat. My wife likes experimenting with marinades so she convinced me to try this. The marinade looked vile to tell you the truth, but it was a nice combination of flavors. To my surprise, although the marinade made the chicken look burnt, it kept the meat moist and didn’t have an overpowering flavor. Other than using bone-in chicken breasts, I followed the recipe with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Pretty good! Although not the best grilled chicken I've ever had, this was decent nonetheless. And WOW, was this ever moist! I do have one gripe tho.... The fresh herb flavor was VERY mild (I thought it would be stronger - my marinate smelled WONDERFUL). I only marinated my chicken breasts for two hours. Next time I'll marinate overnight for optimal results. I also think I'll decrease the balsamic a little bit so that the marinade becomes more paste-like. This will ensure that the herbs adhere better to the meat. If you like the taste of balsamic, just use a stronger one to compensate (there are a multitude of varieties to choose from). Served with a tuscan bean salad and fresh rosemary bread, this was a quick and healthy meal. Thanks for sharing, Robyn! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States